We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The infinity pool-The volcanoe- The Lagoon...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Lake Apoyo and Mombacho Volcano in the distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Lake Apoyo and Mombacho Volcano in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View of Lake Apoyo and Mombacho Volcano in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
La Laguna de Apoyo, Masaya, Masaya Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The infinity pool-The volcanoe- The Lagoon- Paradise”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you are picked up at the airport by Lionel to the excursions in Grenada , Lake Nicaragua to feed the monkeys and to Masya to see the night viewing of the volcano you know you are in for an awesome adventure. Shopping in Grenada and Caterina was excellent for souvenirs and rum and dinner at Katherines, Paradisio and Bucaneros made for some great meals during the week. But the real highlight of the trip is the back yard with the pool at the house you call home for the week. The view and relaxation you enjoy is incredible and the wildlife in your own backyard is something out of the Discovery Channel. Vultures, Night hawks , Bats, Owls, multiple bird species, horses, chickens, roosters, Iguanas , Gekos, Howler Monkeys right next door and of course every species of ant known to man. And of course Pinto the dog from across the street who was our favorite visitor and became part of our family for the week. Norman the pool and grounds keeper and his sister Xudjan the cleaning and housekeeper were fantastic all week and took care of all our needs.
We cant wait to go back next year. Loved this beautiful country.
The Kennedy,s

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julaho
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic View”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I recently spent 8 glorious days at Casa Castillo. Pictures don’t do justice of this beautiful place. We spent our mornings and evenings in the infinity pool listening to the howler monkeys in neighboring trees, watching the bats and night hawks taking dips in the water from the pool and hearing the call of owls on the rooftop. During the day, we would gaze out onto Laguna de Apoyo and Mombache Volcano while taking in the scents of the hibiscus flowers and other flora. The space inside is equally beautiful boasting three bedrooms, two bathrooms fully equipped with showers and a bathtub downstairs. The kitchen is open concept and ideal for cooking meals and the living room is comfortable. I would highly recommend this house to travellers visiting Nicaragua for the price point as well as the vistas and scenic beauty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing as advertised”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a great trip, the villa and its location made it extra special. The view is amazing, we found ourselves entranced in it day or night! Lots of activities available from the location (easy to book, etc). Lots of room in the villa, bedrooms and living areas very comfortable, but to no surprise we found ourselves hanging out more on the patio than indoors. Great outdoor table and lots of room for those who like the sun. Cleaning staff were great, everything including the pool kept clean each day.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your great review....I heard you went on some great adventures touring 6 beaches on ATV's, touring Ometepe Island, etc. We love it when guests try new things as we then can recommend it to others.
Your adventure becomes our adventure
Hope to see you back soon
Thanks again from the Nicaragua For You family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne F
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Slice of Paradise at Laguna de Apoyo”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Casa Castillo is situated overlooking the lagoon with views of Mombacho volcano in the distance, the view is stunning and must-see! I could sit all day listening to the birds, book in hand in front of the pool. The house and property have everything you could ever need, with three large beautiful bedrooms, two bathrooms, air conditioning, wifi, etc. and is decorated with beautiful local Nicaraguan art. It's hard not to unwind and relax while here.

Day trips are easy from the house, the resorts on the lagoon are only a 2 min taxi drive and costs about $6 USD for both ways, the swimming was fun and refreshing the water is clear and leaves your skin feeling amazing! We day tripped to Granada, which was 45 min away, Masaya Volcano, about 20 minutes away and San Juan del Sur about 2 hours away. Arianna, the property manager for Casa Castillo, was wonderful and helped to arrange everything we needed at the house, called us taxis, gave recommendations. She was only a WhatsApp text away and helped with anything we needed including last minute recommendations and transportation for hiking the Mombacho Cloud Forest on a whim.

We were well taken care of by the Nicaragua for You team and would recommend Casa Castillo for anyone looking to visit Nicaragua for either an adventurous or relaxing vacation, we really enjoyed the best of both worlds while staying at Casa Castillo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Leanne....thank you very much for your kind words. The staff at Nicaragua for you look forward to your return. You may find an extra little something waiting for you!
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruceidak...
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“The pool and the view are spectacular”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Casa Castillo was wonderful. The view was breathtaking. The pool was refreshing and lovely. The house was well managed and clean. The property owner was most helpful for touring suggestions and arranging taxi services. Truly a place where we could feel totally relaxed and refreshed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thanks Bruce and Ida... Glad you had a great time. Look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing