We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Destinia.com
US$71
View deal
Hotels.comUS$83
TravelocityUS$83
HurbUS$102
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
56
37
30
13
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
37
30
13
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area thursday night irish bar hotel guests golf course enjoyed our stay relaxing break night stay lovely hotel mar menor cabana clover boulevard spar cleanliness complex spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2022

We arrived today to find the golf and spa hotel has no golf. We booked in August and were told on arrival the golf closed in June. We were shown an announcement that was posted on the site. When I tried this evening I did not see the announcement. The hotel ensured we could only get a token if we cancelled our booking. I also believe I paid a higher rate, which has now reduced due to the loss of facility.

The Asian restaurant is closed, the grill closes this Erving. We ate there, they serve grills with corn on the cob and baked potato, no corn on the cob. No offer of an alternative. A poor show all round. The only restaurant open is the Italian which doubles as the breakfast room.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happytraveller097
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

Dear Guest,

First of all, it is a pleasure for us to receive comments from our guests, and we thank you for doing so as it allows us to continually improve on our services and facilities.

Regarding the closure of the golf course, we would like to inform you that the golf course is not part of the Hotel Caleia Mar Menor, as you were informed at reception. On the other hand, the information regarding the closure of the golf course is available on our website.

Concerning the issue at the grill restaurant (Olivo Steak House), we deeply regret the inconveniences. We will review our procedures and ensure that it does not happen again in the future. Furthermore, information relevant to our catering services is also available on our website, including opening hours.

We deeply regret not having met your expectations and we would be happy to give us the chance to meet you in one of our Senator Hotels & Resorts establishments.

Yours faithfully,

Pablo Albendea
GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2022

Lovely clean stunning hotel , has nice bar area , pool area . Indoor spa area lovely and great gym with good equipment. Very clean throughout. Resort has golf tennis shop Irish bar crazy golf and lots of restaurants on the boulevard

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kelly1latorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much. We strive to make sure our guests are well looked after, so it is very gratifying to know how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us.

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share your excellent review, and would be delighted to welcome you to our hotel on a future occasion.

Yours faithfully,

Pablo Albendea
GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2022

Rooms nice and comfortable and clean, clover bar great, clubhouse great, restaurant is awful

Restaurant is so bad and service is so off hand that by the time the waitress came back with my wine the meal was finished, and we are still waiting on Parmesan

Service from the staff lacked warmth or interaction and they had zero interest in your dining experience, avoid at all costs

Room tip: Don’t book restaurant
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay at our establishment.

We are pleased to hear that the facilities, cleanliness and the Club House restaurant met your expectations.

On the other hand , we are very sorry to hear about your experience at Fontana, our Italian restaurant. What you described certainly does not meet the standard we set. Please be assured that we will take your impression into consideration. We will share your review with our restaurant manager for feedback and review.

We are entirely at your disposal and would be delighted if you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again or to any of our Senator Hotels & Resorts establishments.

Yours faithfully,

Pablo Albendea
GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2022 via mobile

This hotel is very nice but the spar is a waste of time and money as its just a dip pool with jets which we had in our room anyway and lots of things didn’t work. It is a shame the pub on site was closed till 7. Great place for food and drinks. The other bar was extortionate prices. breakfast was ok

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pauldK234BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other readers and with us. It is only through our guests' comments that we are able to learn about their experiences and perceptions of our services.

Although you enjoyed our hotel and food and beverage service, we do regret your expectations were not exceeded in all areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hopefully on that occasion your perception of our service will be completely satisfactory.

Yours faithfully,

Pablo Albendea
GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

This hotel is not 5 * Rubbish cheap sunbeds, and a pathetic attempt at luxury poolside cabanas.
The guests from the residences apartments were always here and very loud with no checking by anyone???
No champagne on arrival and nobody to help with our bags.
No hotel bar and limited Spa service.
Never enough milk in the room.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 457kellyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take guest feedback very seriously, and it is disconcerting to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

In reference to your comment about the access of people strangers to the hotel I would like to mention to you that normally the access to the hotel is only permitted to guests in the hotel. However, we have informed the respective department in order to improve the vigilance of the hotel. As you probably imagine we care for the security in our hotels as well as for the comfort of our guests as well.

With respect to your comment about the lack of hotel bar, I would like to inform you that we have a Club House bar in the hotel open every day from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. and The Clover Irish Pub is available from 6:00 p.m.

We will bear your impression in mind and we will work on the issues you addressed since our goal is to provide an experience that exceeds our guests ‘expectation. We are looking forward to have the chance to welcome you and to have you as our guests again.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews