We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$70
View deal
Trip.com
US$61
View deal
Expedia.comUS$70
Hotels.comUS$71
HurbUS$73
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
54
36
30
13
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
36
30
13
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area thursday night irish bar hotel guests enjoyed our stay relaxing break night stay lovely hotel mar menor cabana clover boulevard spar cleanliness complex spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Arriving at the reception we were not informed spa has to be additionally paid and a reservation for the spa is needed. the girl at the spa reception stared laughing at us making it look like its the most obvious thing to pay for the apart when you go to a 5 stars hotel. she was super rude and ruined our afternoon. then the ceiling in out room started leaked heavily. i have videos ( which i cannot upload at the system only allows pics) and pictures of how the water is falling in the floor and that really does not seem safety. the man of the reception was not very impressed and just give a call to someone to fix it and said it will be clean when we go back. however the floor was not completely dry so I slipped and fell. i told the receptionist that it looks dangerous and i was right, but they just didnt care of our safety. i still have bruises . ialso have pictures or the wet floor. then when trying to charge my phone the socket was not working and when I took off my charger the hole socket came out of the wall, all cables outside. I also have pictures of that which js absolutely unacceptable. the door if the toilet was not able to close completely, I also have video of it. so very very disappointed for a 5 star hotel, better choose any other in the area.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ddechkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Guest,
First of all, please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience. Our ultimate aim is to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times, therefore we are very disappointed that our service was below your expectations.

In relation to the attention received at the spa, it was possibly a misunderstanding as our colleague is characterized by always having a smile but in no case with the intention of offending.
Regarding the incidents in the room, I understand that our housekeeping staff went to your room to fix the leak, but we have no record of the other incidents either your fall. We encourage all our guests to report any problems or complaints as soon as they occur, no matter how minor, so that they can be dealt with immediately at reception. In order to take swift action, thereby obtaining a completely different impression of our establishment.
We deeply regret not having met your expectations and we would be happy to give us the chance to meet you in one of our Senator Hotels & Resorts establishments.

Yours faithfully,
Pablo Albendea
GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

From the reception through to the room and the facilities all excellent the only problem was that we forgot to take one jacket which we left in the wardrobe when we came back and asked for lost property they said nothing was left in the room so on that point all I can say now is someone stole my wife’s jacket

Room tip: Make sure you check every drawer and cupboard because if you have an item value you will not get it back
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulbI5606TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind comments towards the establishment and the high rating you gave us.
We deeply regret the loss of the item you mentioned. As you have been informed, we have not found anything in the room. We would also like to inform you that we have a lost property register which is checked daily and contains items of all kinds of value, which are handed over to us by our cleaning staff after check-out. Should your belongings turn up on our premises in the future, we will let you know.
We are your disposal at any time and we´re looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel or in any of our Senator Hotels & Resorts chain establishments.
Yours sincerely,
Pablo Albendea
GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

We weren't sure what to expect after Covid but were pleased to find all of the facilities were open and the hotel is in good condition. The staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. We used the poolside bar and also the sports bar, both were good and had everything we needed. We did eat the hotel in the evening which was great to sit outside in the evening warmth. A nice place to stay if you want a relaxing break.

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank P7120RJjeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your high rating and for having selected our hotel for your stay in Murcia.

A message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. On behalf of our staff, we sincerely thank you for your kind consideration.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay in our property and especially appreciated our friendly service. Our dedicated team always aims to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to welcome you back very soon again.

Yours faithfully,

Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

We returned to this hotel for the third time under new ownership. The pool is the jewel in the crown of this hotel,although there are a lot of cracked tiles which should be repaired a.s.a.p. as it’s dangerous, especially for young children.There’s a lovely pool bar which means you don’t have to move far, and the cocktails are very good.The Italian restaurant menu needs to be reviewed and changes made,it’s mostly pizza and pasta,but definitely not great,I’m sorry to say.There’s a club house with decent foot,but it closes at 5p.m.The rooms are spotless,and crisp white linen and towels which are changed every day,if necessary. We weren’t expecting that, great service.The staff here are exemplary.We couldn’t fault one of them. The one thing that surprised us was the fact that people can just come through the back gate and use the pool.In the past we’ve seen people challenged,but this time no one seemed to bother.I don’t think non guests should be making use of the pool beds when guests are paying good money!! We will definitely be back though. Hopefully hotel will have had a bit more t.l.c.

Room tip: We love the pool view rooms on the 3rd floor.Once inside the rooms,you can’t hear a thing!
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the rating you awarded us and for taking the time to post it.

We were thoroughly pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one. Your comments fill us with satisfaction, make us proud and bolster our commitment to good service. A message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. On behalf of our staff, we sincerely thank you for your kind consideration.

We truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another pleasant stay.

Yours faithfully,

Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

Excellent location in a impressive environment golf & hotel. great pool, suites and meeting room.

We enjoy also a golf clinic with an excellent teacher that you can contact through the golf shop.

There are not too much variety in the club restaurant menu but the quality/price is good enough.

.

Room tip: excellent rooms
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joaquinl622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and be assured that it will be shared with our team.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an enjoyable stay and our location has contributed positively your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews