We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$70
View deal
Trip.com
US$61
View deal
Expedia.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
HurbUS$73
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
54
36
30
13
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
36
30
13
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area thursday night irish bar hotel guests enjoyed our stay relaxing break night stay lovely hotel mar menor cabana clover boulevard spar cleanliness complex spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2022

We weren't sure what to expect after Covid but were pleased to find all of the facilities were open and the hotel is in good condition. The staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. We used the poolside bar and also the sports bar, both were good and had everything we needed. We did eat the hotel in the evening which was great to sit outside in the evening warmth. A nice place to stay if you want a relaxing break.

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank P7120RJjeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your high rating and for having selected our hotel for your stay in Murcia.

A message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. On behalf of our staff, we sincerely thank you for your kind consideration.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay in our property and especially appreciated our friendly service. Our dedicated team always aims to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to welcome you back very soon again.

Yours faithfully,

Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

We returned to this hotel for the third time under new ownership. The pool is the jewel in the crown of this hotel,although there are a lot of cracked tiles which should be repaired a.s.a.p. as it’s dangerous, especially for young children.There’s a lovely pool bar which means you don’t have to move far, and the cocktails are very good.The Italian restaurant menu needs to be reviewed and changes made,it’s mostly pizza and pasta,but definitely not great,I’m sorry to say.There’s a club house with decent foot,but it closes at 5p.m.The rooms are spotless,and crisp white linen and towels which are changed every day,if necessary. We weren’t expecting that, great service.The staff here are exemplary.We couldn’t fault one of them. The one thing that surprised us was the fact that people can just come through the back gate and use the pool.In the past we’ve seen people challenged,but this time no one seemed to bother.I don’t think non guests should be making use of the pool beds when guests are paying good money!! We will definitely be back though. Hopefully hotel will have had a bit more t.l.c.

Room tip: We love the pool view rooms on the 3rd floor.Once inside the rooms,you can’t hear a thing!
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the rating you awarded us and for taking the time to post it.

We were thoroughly pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one. Your comments fill us with satisfaction, make us proud and bolster our commitment to good service. A message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. On behalf of our staff, we sincerely thank you for your kind consideration.

We truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another pleasant stay.

Yours faithfully,

Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

Excellent location in a impressive environment golf & hotel. great pool, suites and meeting room.

We enjoy also a golf clinic with an excellent teacher that you can contact through the golf shop.

There are not too much variety in the club restaurant menu but the quality/price is good enough.

.

Room tip: excellent rooms
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joaquinl622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and be assured that it will be shared with our team.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an enjoyable stay and our location has contributed positively your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

My review is mainly for the hotel, check in very quick and courteous, room overlooking the pool and 18th hole exceptional, breakfast incredible and numerous choices, only downside was car parking we parked in the underground car park but we’re not advised when checking in or first use of faculty that it was 15 euros per night until last 3 nights, queried on check out and were told that was what it was and had to be paid… Beware! That said I would thorough recommend hotel.
If you play golf here don’t expect to get round in under 4.5 hours, people in front don’t allow you through. Course good, great layout and tough in places.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HoselRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear guest,

We are delighted to see the rating we awarded us and appreciated your kind comments regarding our hotel.

Concerning the issue with the car park, we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

We really appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, and we would be delighted to welcome you to our hotel on a future occasion.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022

We chose this hotel to celebrate my husbands birthday. It was a very relaxing and nice stay, good food and good service. We would come back anytime. The spa was a little disapointment, the saunas were too cold and music too loud, and not all facilities working,

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Unnur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear guest,

We are delighted to see the rating we awarded us and appreciate for taking the time to share it with other readers.

We continuously work to provide our guests with an exceptional service, because our goal is for all our guests to leave our hotel happy and satisfied at all times, so we are very glad to know that we achieved this important goal during your stay.
Please rest assured that we will take into account your impression about the spa facilities. I will share your review with our head of our Spa for information and further revision.

We truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another pleasant stay in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews