We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$78
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$73
View deal
Expedia.comUS$83
Hotels.comUS$83
HurbUS$102
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
56
37
30
13
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
37
30
13
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area thursday night irish bar hotel guests golf course enjoyed our stay relaxing break night stay lovely hotel mar menor cabana clover boulevard spar cleanliness complex spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022

Excellent location in a impressive environment golf & hotel. great pool, suites and meeting room.

We enjoy also a golf clinic with an excellent teacher that you can contact through the golf shop.

There are not too much variety in the club restaurant menu but the quality/price is good enough.

.

Room tip: excellent rooms
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joaquinl622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and be assured that it will be shared with our team.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an enjoyable stay and our location has contributed positively your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

My review is mainly for the hotel, check in very quick and courteous, room overlooking the pool and 18th hole exceptional, breakfast incredible and numerous choices, only downside was car parking we parked in the underground car park but we’re not advised when checking in or first use of faculty that it was 15 euros per night until last 3 nights, queried on check out and were told that was what it was and had to be paid… Beware! That said I would thorough recommend hotel.
If you play golf here don’t expect to get round in under 4.5 hours, people in front don’t allow you through. Course good, great layout and tough in places.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HoselRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear guest,

We are delighted to see the rating we awarded us and appreciated your kind comments regarding our hotel.

Concerning the issue with the car park, we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

We really appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, and we would be delighted to welcome you to our hotel on a future occasion.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022

We chose this hotel to celebrate my husbands birthday. It was a very relaxing and nice stay, good food and good service. We would come back anytime. The spa was a little disapointment, the saunas were too cold and music too loud, and not all facilities working,

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Unnur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear guest,

We are delighted to see the rating we awarded us and appreciate for taking the time to share it with other readers.

We continuously work to provide our guests with an exceptional service, because our goal is for all our guests to leave our hotel happy and satisfied at all times, so we are very glad to know that we achieved this important goal during your stay.
Please rest assured that we will take into account your impression about the spa facilities. I will share your review with our head of our Spa for information and further revision.

We truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another pleasant stay in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022

The hotel is well managed and all staff were very keen to help. The main restaurant is very good and we enjoyed the Japanese restaurant. We liked our room - quiet, spacious and comfortable - and we slept well. It was good to be on holiday again!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear guest,

We are delighted to see the high rating we awarded us and appreciated your kind comments regarding our rooms and facilities. We were also thoroughly pleased to read your kind comments regarding our staff. A message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. On behalf of our staff, I sincerely thank you for your kind consideration.


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us and we truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

I booked a couple of nights with my wife. I wanted to treat her to 5 Star Luxury. We arrived and the hotel looked magnificent,just like the pictures. We parked up in the secure underground car park and proceeded to reception. We were informed that our accommodation was a 5 minute drive away or 10 minutes walk. We arrived at the accommodation to find a basic (very basic) top floor apartment. I was devastated. I'm sure that the hotel is probably lovely. However we paid for the services and didn't get the opportunity to try them out.
I feel cheated.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 916daveb916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to learn about their experiences.

Regarding your booked accommodation, we are sorry for the confusion you had at the time of booking. As you could see we have two types of accommodation on our property, one called The Residences at Mar Menor, our tourist apartments which is what you booked and the other is our 5 star hotel Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort. We deeply regret the confusion and your disappointment.

We would be delighted if you gave us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel or to any of our Senator Hotels & Resorts establishments.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews