We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$78
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$73
View deal
Expedia.comUS$83
Hotels.comUS$83
HurbUS$102
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
56
37
30
13
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
37
30
13
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area thursday night irish bar hotel guests golf course enjoyed our stay relaxing break night stay lovely hotel mar menor cabana clover boulevard spar cleanliness complex spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2022

We chose this hotel to celebrate my husbands birthday. It was a very relaxing and nice stay, good food and good service. We would come back anytime. The spa was a little disapointment, the saunas were too cold and music too loud, and not all facilities working,

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Unnur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear guest,

We are delighted to see the rating we awarded us and appreciate for taking the time to share it with other readers.

We continuously work to provide our guests with an exceptional service, because our goal is for all our guests to leave our hotel happy and satisfied at all times, so we are very glad to know that we achieved this important goal during your stay.
Please rest assured that we will take into account your impression about the spa facilities. I will share your review with our head of our Spa for information and further revision.

We truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another pleasant stay in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022

The hotel is well managed and all staff were very keen to help. The main restaurant is very good and we enjoyed the Japanese restaurant. We liked our room - quiet, spacious and comfortable - and we slept well. It was good to be on holiday again!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear guest,

We are delighted to see the high rating we awarded us and appreciated your kind comments regarding our rooms and facilities. We were also thoroughly pleased to read your kind comments regarding our staff. A message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. On behalf of our staff, I sincerely thank you for your kind consideration.


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us and we truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

I booked a couple of nights with my wife. I wanted to treat her to 5 Star Luxury. We arrived and the hotel looked magnificent,just like the pictures. We parked up in the secure underground car park and proceeded to reception. We were informed that our accommodation was a 5 minute drive away or 10 minutes walk. We arrived at the accommodation to find a basic (very basic) top floor apartment. I was devastated. I'm sure that the hotel is probably lovely. However we paid for the services and didn't get the opportunity to try them out.
I feel cheated.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 916daveb916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to learn about their experiences.

Regarding your booked accommodation, we are sorry for the confusion you had at the time of booking. As you could see we have two types of accommodation on our property, one called The Residences at Mar Menor, our tourist apartments which is what you booked and the other is our 5 star hotel Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort. We deeply regret the confusion and your disappointment.

We would be delighted if you gave us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel or to any of our Senator Hotels & Resorts establishments.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

We arrived at reception around 11pm having travelled from 10 am, we were asked if we had a car, we replied no, and was told that a pity as its a 5 min walk given a map and no further assistance ,majority of the 16 group were above 60 with 2 having mobility issues , we set of into the night wandering about with golf clubs and luggage eventually found the room due to a kind gentleman directing us.

We weren't aware that there is no cleaning of the rooms or changing of towels or bed making and we were expected to buy washing powder and use the washing machine to ensure clean towel throughout the visit

Breakfast looked good until it was found to be stone cold every day even fresh bacon etc was cold coming out from kitchen ,
although we were told a good hot breakfast could be purchased from the hotel restaurant after 11am

found the staff in the Clover to be very friendly hard working and helpful

i think the hotel and the SC apartments are totally different and have no knowledge of the hotel

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambeg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback, as it is the best way to get to know the experiences of our guests.

First of all, I would like to inform you about the different types of accommodation we offer in our resort. One of them is our 5 star hotel Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort which has the services of a hotel and their corresponding rates and the other one is the one you booked The Residences at Mar Menor our flats, which have the possibilities to stay without the service of a hotel and their own corresponding rates. It is true that to pick up the keys of the flats you have to go to the reception of our hotel, but as we do not have transport to the flats we could not offer any help. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused.

We are entirely at your disposal and would be delighted if you gave another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2022

We stay here every year to visit family and our experiences have always been fantastic. The hotel is beautiful and we reserved a junior suite this time round and we got given a complimentary bottle of Champagne.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

An all round pleasant experience.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Senator Hotels y Resorts, Dueño at Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for the loyalty you have given us during all these years.

We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, especially with regard to our staff. A message of satisfaction from a guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. On behalf of our staff, I sincerely thank you for your kind consideration.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo Albendea

GM Caleia Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews