We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
120
8
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
8
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish batha wonderful stayolive grovesdelicious foodbeautiful settingoff the beaten tracka special placedominiqueguestssuitefecountrysidehostsspainviewsconversationlounge
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My dear wife and I really enjoyed the calm of the area and the warm welcome we received upon arrival. Dominique and Richard made whatever possible to make our stay convenient, and had plenty of stories to share about the area. Breakfast was nice with local products, and we tested the diner in the evening, on the terrace. The room "nazari" was hyper clean, spacy, and had an access to the garden leading to the pool. View from the pool was stunning, and we particularly appreciated the moroccan saloon where guests are invited to relax, talk, or surf the net. And a final thanks for the musical ambiance that fit perfectly with the cool attitude of the venues.
Nota: the road leading to Cortijo is perfectly safe and practicable for a classic rental car.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clément M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

My husband and I loved Cortijo La Fe - not least because in winter (we went in February) it has central heating (proper radiators, rare in Spain) and big log fires. Good food (Dominique and Richard are French). Warm welcome. Excellent advice on attractions in the area. We knew about Granada and the Alhambra (an easy drive from Cortijo La Fe) but didn't know about Alcala la Real -recommended by Dominique and well worth the visit. Gentle jazz in the sitting room. Comfortable beds. An atmosphere of friendly calm. And a hammam! Bliss. If you are visiting the great sites of Andalusia - Seville, Granada and Cordoba (and I'd add Alcala to the list now) this is within reach of all of them.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank quaestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Myself and my partner stayed for 3 days on a road trip around Spain. The experience here was everything we wanted. Beautiful home, stunning surroundings, exquisite room and such outstanding hospitality. Dominique and Robert are such thoughtful hosts and nothing is too much of a problem and the food is certainly worth ordering in advance. We will certainly be visiting again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I had an unbelievable experience staying at Cortijo La Fe during our recent bicycle tour. We had cycled about 50 km to get there, and within 1 km of the hotel my wife took a spill on her bike on the rough and rocky road and received a small but scary head wound. After recovering enough to continue we arrived to see Dominique rushing out to meet us. After seeing we had a first aid problem, she rushed to get her very well stocked first aid kit and her husband Richard (Ricardo) to assist. Luckily, we got everything cleaned up and dressed without a trip to the hospital and were able to continue with our stay. We had already decided to spend the next day there at the Cortijo to rest and recover and had the unbelievable luck to be the only guests there during our 2 nights. So we had the place to ourselves and were treated to a wonderful & romantic dinner and fantastic conversation for too short a time. The turkish bath was fantastic, and I haven't been anywhere this quiet and relaxing in a long time. They helped us make arrangements for our next stop in Granada, getting Alhambra tickets, and reservations at Las Estrellas Mirador San Nicolas (which is THE place to splurge for a meal in Granada). Dominique & Richard have a fascinating life story, and were so entertained getting to hear it in Dominique's enthusiastic and inimitable style. We loved her to death!
If you're in the area, it's worth a stop for a drink or just to say hi even if you can't stay the night. Beautiful place and fantastic hosts we'll always remember.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushwacker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Beautiful hotel in the middle of olive groves and countryside. Perfect for hikes and walks, on like for us, a stop on our way between Granada and the White Villages. High standards and comfortable rooms, incredible service from Dominique and Ricardo. The food is excellent, so make sure to book dinner in advance and have breakfast by the terrace if the weather is nice. Ricardo prepared fresh bread and gave us a sampling of local products. Book time at the hamam, is is beautiful and relaxing, this sets the place apart from all others! Owners were very accommodating with our 2 small children, they had a wonderful experience as well.
Thank you so much, we hope to return in the near future. Early spring was the best season to visit.

Room Tip: Our room was spacious for an extra bed and a crib. They also have a suite with 2 rooms, excellent for families with older kids or 2 couples travelling together.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews