We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
469
120
50
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
120
50
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village pub the secret garden afternoon tea spa treatments private garden potager restaurant relaxation room junior suite sorbet hotel restaurant hydrotherapy pool potting shed homemade biscuits little touches huge bathroom mini moon rosemary verey
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stunning retreat that definately left us feeling home away from home. Warm and cozy atmosphere, delicately combining historical architecture with perfectly modern furnishing, super friendly and welcoming staff always ready to help, beautiful romantic garden, breakfast that just could not have been better, unforgettable beds with mattresses that made sleeping a completely brand new experience and soo much more....personal cinema and private spa just to start with... Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCalcotCollection, The Team at Barnsley House at Barnsley House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Denisa O

Many thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Barnsley House, we do pride ourselves on our House being a country retreat in the Cotswolds.

We hope that you were able to take advantage and watch a movie in the cinema and indulge yourself with a treatment in the spa.

Hoping to see you again soon.

Kind regards
The Team at Barnsley House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Indescribable place.
Elegant,discret,everything where they should be.
Suites,food and the spa will be always in my mind.
Just the pub a little strange.
Deep Hot Stones Massage conduct you to heaven in a blue
sky day

Room Tip: The Stables
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariafalcao2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCalcotCollection, The Team at Barnsley House at Barnsley House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello Mariafalcao2016

Many thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to Barnsley House and the hot stone massage in the spa.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
The Team at Barnsley House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed for the wedding of a good friend. All went smoothly and there were always plenty of staff around. Our room was very comfortable and pretty expansive. The schedule was pretty much adhered to and the party ended up going on without us but the room was still quiet and easy to imagine you were still in the peaceful retreat that the place normally is.

Room Tip: Check out the Potager and Vegetable Garden (after the spa)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCalcotCollection, The Team at Barnsley House at Barnsley House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello Daniel B

Many thanks for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your friends wedding and your recent stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
The Team at Barnsley House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic small hotel with a focus on great food, perfect service and getting away from it all. Had a lovely lunch at their sister pub in the village and then used the spa and private movie theatre before a lovely dinner. Can't speak highly enough of this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J9026HTmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCalcotCollection, The Team at Calcot at Barnsley House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi J9026HTmikeg

Many thanks for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to Barnsley House and Spa together with lunch at the village pub.

We do hope to see you back again soon.

Regards
The Team at Barnsley House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Our family of nine met here on Saturday 16 September to celebrate a 70th birthday
None of had been to Barnsley House before, so took a chance, but it turned out to be a wonderful venue!
Small but beautiful hotel and wonderful courteous welcoming staff
Our day was made very special and nothing was too much trouble
Lovely food and such a pretty restaurant which we all loved!
Thank you to all the staff at Barnsley House Hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank bronda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCalcotCollection, The Team at Barnsley House at Barnsley House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Bronda1

Many thanks for your review and we are pleased that your enjoyed the 70th birthday celebrations at Barnsley House.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Regards
The Team at Barnsley House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews