We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
167
98
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
98
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea garden bamboo cottages great view himalayan range double storey cottage room nanda devi kumaoni food light music walking distance excellent location excellent stay buffet breakfast supportive staff camp fire map plan oct nov
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

a beautiful and mystic experience of the mother nature.. The Great Himalayas served as the best tonic for exertion and stress.. Mind and body cleansed with pure wind.. "subah uthte hi himalayas k itne badiya view ne to paisa wasool karwa diya!!"

Room tip: take the room facing the himalayas
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERITAGE-KAUSANI, Manager at Heritage Resort Kausani, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Heritage Resort Kausani !!!!!

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Nandan Singh
Heritage Resort
Kausani
8958667000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

very nice resort nd good comfertness.. great location isolated good for those who like to be away frm things, although it is bang upon the road cute bamboo.... good staff nd good room facility very good food nd beautiful location.......

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sameer690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERITAGE-KAUSANI, Manager at Heritage Resort Kausani, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2015

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Heritage Resort Kausani !!!!!

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Nandan Singh
Heritage Resort
Kausani
8958667000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

nice place to have fun and comfortness. the bamboo resort is a nice experience wt great hospitality of the staff members . It's locat,food,hospitality,scenic beauty altogether makes it a memorable experience.

Room tip: First floor can be a good choice
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Neelam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29Ranjeet, Manager at Heritage Resort Kausani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Heritage Resort Kausani

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor.com.

Looking forward to host you soon.


Thanks & regards


Nandan Singh
Manager
Heritage Resort Kausani
Mob. +918958667000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Me and my husband stayed here for a night. When we checked - in at 9pm on a chilly wintry night, we got to know that due to severe snow fall a week back few of the electric poles got uprooted and thus there was no electricity.
However when we were given the room we did not know what kind of views we have because the whole area was pitch dark. To be honest we were not that bothered as we were dog tired fromm all the travelling from Delhi.

The staff who were there made sure we were comfortable and arranged for a room heater and generated electricity for an hour.

Food was very basic, homely and fresh. We slept in absolute darkness. However when we woke up and moved the curtains the view that I got, my God. Breath taking!!

The stay was very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to enjoy doing nothing and just stare at the nature.

The best was the staff. They were so very nice. I can go back to the hotel just for their service.

Room tip: Definitely go for a room with view at the upper level
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ishwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29Ranjeet, Manager at Heritage Resort Kausani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Heritage Resort Kausani

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor.com.

Looking forward to host you soon.


Thanks & regards


Nandan Singh
Manager
Heritage Resort Kausani
Mob. +918958667000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Great location
Isolated
Good for those who like to be away frm things, although it is bang upon the road
Cute bamboo clad rooms
Food was nice
The only thing, the bed linen and blankets could hv been cleaner
And the bathroom could do with a thorough clean up

Excellent views of the Himalayas

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aba-del9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29Ranjeet, Manager at Heritage Resort Kausani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Heritage Resort Kausani

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor.com.

Looking forward to host you soon.


Thanks & regards


Nandan Singh
Manager
Heritage Resort Kausani
Mob. +918958667000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews