We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, friendly, extremely relaxing!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Stream
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulfstream Manor Resort
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This was our first time staying at this Bluegreen affiliate property. We were a little skeptical when we booked, but we wanted something small and right on the beach. When we got there we were amazed! Location was phenomenal, staff was EXTREMELY welcoming and so very friendly. Condo was spacious and updated with newer appliances. Only drawback is the kitchen is a little on the small side, just something to bear in mind if you book here. But we didn't need a large kitchen so this worked very well for us. The whole resort is right on the beautiful beach, grounds were extremely well kept, beach was awesome, pool and hot tub were clean! All in all this resort is small, clean, friendly and extremely relaxing! WE LOVED IT and plan on heading back there again as soon as we can. Highly recommend this place! Thanks Sharon and Nancy for an awesome stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracyh361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Hello Tracy H, Thank you for staying at Gulfstream Manor Resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed our location and accommodations. We appreciate your generous remarks regarding our staff and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Enjoyably peaceful. Nice, clean, quiet. Staff is extremely friendly and outgoing. My condo was updated, comfortable, with washer and dryer. Clean, roomy kitchen, dining table, family room with comfortable chairs, sofa and coffee table. Flat screen television, windows emitting light for nice views. Quiet surroundings, right on the ocean with stretches of beach to walk and enjoy. Kid friendly, polite guests realizing that their children need to mind their manners in view of others on the property. Plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas. Grills, tables and chairs to be used by all. Nice views of ocean etc. Good location with Delray Beach community, full of shopping, restaurants, churches and plenty of activity bustling just minutes away. Nicely situated with a mild drive to Boca Raton (20 mins) for Boca Towne Center Mall shopping, or Palm Beach (a bit more of a drive) for more shopping or restaurant night life activity. Neighborhoods close enough to cross main road and wander around for a light walk.

Room Tip: Upstairs and ocean view is nice, downstairs if you are a little older and cannot use those legs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bethanns1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Hello bethanns1231, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Gulfstream Manor Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the updated condo, and appreciate your generous remarks regarding our staff. The information you have shared regarding our accommodations and surrounding area will certainly benefit those planning a visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Resort is small, kitchen and baths updated, however everything else is outdated. The front office staff is very friendly, and helpful. I don't have to come back again, unless they upgrade inside and outside. The area is small, not too busy. This resort has potential, oh and it was clean!. I'm not sure about the cost, because I'm a Bluegrass owner, so I used my points to stay here.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank 901adventurechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Never have we stayed, nor seen a property in such poor, beyond renovating condition with Bluegreens name on it. If it can Not be a property that they can convince someone to become a member at, it SHOULD NOT BE A PART OF THEIR NETWORK. We were going to invite family here for the day to visit us, but it would be so embarrassing for us.
We have taken many pictures of the unit we are in. I will follow up with them very soon. We will make sure this is posted on every site possible. Not to be anything but honest about this property. For those that don't mind staying at a Motel 6, in its worst condition, then book your stay here. But as an OWNER, I CANT IMAGINE anyone staying here after entering your room.
Before walking up to our room, we ask the manager the condition. She said it is nice, however it hasn't been renovated... She said she heard that someone may leave early tomorrow. We might be able to transfer. I can not imagine it being in an acceptable condition still. We have walked this small property all evening, to avoid staying in the room to find, only about 5 units are occupied. Now we know why it was so easy to book this place with 2 days notice..
We arrived at 5:20 pm and the office closes at 5:30 pm..hum, possibly the reason the manager didn't handle our request to move to another unit. Look back at the comment, she stated she heard a unit MAY open up early tomorrow. Ok. As a property manger for many years, I know the pattern of the unprofessional managers who just want to GO HOME.. Had this been a hotel, we would have refused to stay and disputed any unapproved charges..We paid hard earned money for our deed. For the past 7 years maintenance fees that our deed reads is to Avoid the type of place this is.
We won't stop at this review, nor will we settle for an apology. We are well aware of our options, and share this only to let all that read it, absorb and trust this review.
Arv32961@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Hello Allison V,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. This is certainly not what you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen Vacations property. We would like to rectify this immediately. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed at Gulfstream Manor Resort late April-early May 2015. It's wonderful...friendly, helpful staff and many of the guests come back year after year and pick up right where they left off! They shared their suggestions of where to eat and where to shop! The pool area has plenty of chairs, tables, and umbrellas. They provide beach towels, too! Did not use the hot tub, but others enjoyed it. The beach is right out the locked gate and they even have sand chairs and toys you can borrow to use at the beach. The apartments are clean and have all the conveniences of home...well-stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, and TV's in both the living room and bedroom. Although we didn't use them, they also have BBQ grills available near the gazebo. A great place to vacation!

Room Tip: Room 206 overlooked the courtyard with the beach and ocean just beyond! Beautiful sunrises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AnnEIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Hello AnnEIndiana,

We are thrilled you had such a wonderful experience at Gulfstream Manor Resort. We are happy our staff was friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed the pool area. We are glad you found our accommodations to feature all of the comforts of home. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Stream
3.9 km away
Sun Dek Beach House
Sun Dek Beach House
#1 of 1 in Ocean Ridge
177 reviews
8.6 km away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
7.1 km away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices

Been to Gulfstream Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfstream Manor Resort

Address: 3901 N Ocean Blvd, Gulf Stream, FL 33483-7432
Region: United States > Florida > Gulf Stream
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Gulf Stream
Price Range: €121 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Gulfstream Manor Hotel Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing