We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
759
51
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
51
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade mueslist ivessmall hotelminute train ridesourced locallykedgereewhite company toiletriesdecking areacarbis bay stationsea viewbeautiful hotelsuperior roomattention to detailcoastal pathbranch linestayed for nightsnothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was a wonderful stay. The hotel is small, simple but elegant. The rooms are simple but very well thought out and spacious. We enjoyed a sea view room, which was very nice. Breakfast was divine, home made muesli was delicious, we had to take some home!!

Easy to stroll to St Ives by foot, but train runs hourly a stones throw away if the walk is too much.

The staff are this hotels plus plus point, friendly, helpful without intruding.

Yes it’s not cheap but worth every penny.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Can't stop telling people how wonderful this hotel is, the owners, the staff and the whole experience is five star but completely lacking any pretension, it is without doubt the finest place we have ever stayed and we will keep coming back.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, there is no need to have a sea view, just sit in the lounge or on the terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobDunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

I love escaping here when I fancy St Ives but don’t have the kids. It’s relaxing, quiet, perfectly placed and the breakfast never disappoints. The management look after and value their guests brilliantly. A cocktail on the terrace is definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Has to be sea-view.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KTHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Have now times stayed a this hotel on four different occasions in 4 different rooms, all are beautiful and very comfortable. I suppose what makes this hotel stand out is the service. They remembered us from previous visits and made us feel special. That does not happen very often these days. Thank you for another wonderful stay and we will see you next year.

Room Tip: Book very early to get a sea view room
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bournemouthlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Returned again to this beautiful little gem of a boutique hotel, a carefully restored intimate property with breathtaking views stretching from Carbis Bay to Portreath and across to St Ives. Our room, the classic deluxe is on ground level, off the reception area and had a shower only which suited us perfectly. The storage in the room was fabulous and the layout was well thought out. The cleanliness of the room was outstanding and we particularly enjoyed the wonderful bath sheets - so often luxury hotels fall short with unimpressive bath towels, not Boskerris however, theirs are sublime!
Breakfast is included and with the products being sourced locally, you can taste the Cornish goodness- the same applies with the light evening meals (only Tues-Sat) - additional cost, also scrumptious.
There is very little than can surpass the tranquility of the deck at Boskerris on a warm sunny day, overlooking the ocean and enjoying a bubbles cream tea!
Oh yes, laundry is available on request (additional cost), which when traveling for a while is really handy.
You can't go wrong at Boskerris, it is a little more costly than some others but we found it to be great value. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return again..again..again!

Room Tip: Sea facing best if possible but all great and the deck with bar is great!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SafariQueenJozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews