We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
766
52
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
52
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade muesli st ives small hotel minute train ride decking area kedgeree white company toiletries hotel is beautifully decorated sea view carbis bay station on arrival wonderful hotel local produce attention to detail superior room coastal path nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

From arrival to departure the staff and owners could not be more welcoming and attentive to our needs. Offering blankets and cushions for a visit to the outdoor Minack theatre was most welcome as were the liqueur coffees we pre-ordered from the bar that awaited our return. Hotel is well maintained with bright and airy ambiance. Our deluxe room on ground floor was comfortable with view out to sea. Plentiful selection of fresh produce and enticing hot options for breakfast. Would certainly recommend and hope to return in the future.

Room tip: Worth upgrade to deluxe room with sea view
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and also the Minack. Never go without a cushion ! We hope to see you soon ! Kind regards from a sunny St Ives today.
Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Having arrived after a 6 hour drive we were immediately made to feel really welcome. After a short tour of the hotels facilities we were shown to our lovely sea view room....and wow, what a view, truly spectacular! The hotel is extremely well looked after and exceptionally clean and tidy. The breakfast room is lovely with plenty of fresh produce to choose from, it certainly sets you up for the day. We took the branch line train into St Ives, the station is a short walk from the hotel and the journey into town only takes 3mins, it has to be said that this is the prettiest train route I've ever taken. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of a stay in St Ives. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Carole51Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We are really pleased you enjoyed the train route and agree that it is a great and quick way of entering St Ives. We hope to see you again soon ! Kind regards
Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Boskerris Hotel for four nights and it was perfect. My wife always spends an enormous amount of time searching for accommodation or holidays and this exceeded our expectations. The greeting on arrival was very friendly professional and informative. We later met with the owners daughter in law, Marianne, who quickly made us feel as if we had known each other for years. The cleanliness of the rooms and rest of the hotel is second to none. The staff cannot do enough for you but very cleverly they do not "hover" or wait about trying to anticipate your needs but whenever you need something they are right there. This amazed me all the time we were there. On the whole a fantastic little hotel and one of the best kept secrets in St Ives.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

From the first welcome into the hotel it is clear that your stay/enjoyment is the staffs first priority. The hotel is very well appointed with a modern relaxing decor. It's views overlooking the sea were wonderful and being a couple of minutes walk to the station, getting into St Ives couldn't be easier. The breakfasts were absolutely top notch. Thank you Boskerris for making our stay so very enjoyable. See you again soon I hope !

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerswilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfasts. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards from a sunny St Ives.
Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

My wife and I had a truly lovely time at the Boskerris. Nicely appointed room, short walk to St. Ives and a breakfast menu that was every bit as filling as it was creative.

The property has been kept in great shape and the management knows how to make you feel comfortable without overdoing it. Strongly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure looking after you. We are glad you liked the breakfast and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards from a sunny St Ives
Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews