We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$87
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Formosa Bohol(Panglao Island)
US$85
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natura Vista(Dauis)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bohol Beach Club(Panglao Island)
US$375
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$403
US$391
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panglao Regents Park Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
254
110
13
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
110
13
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood platterpearl restaurantmango piepaninilow tidenice poolstayed there for dayschocolate hillsthe food is greatinfinity poolrooms are spaciousceiling fanfilipino foodcable tvrelaxing staytoursphilippines
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay here, we actually stayed at Alumbung Tropical Resort. However we were allowed to use the facilities here and ate here numerous times.

Good points:
Such friendly staff, couldn't do enough for you. Jefferson especially was really kind.
Good value for food. Had breakfast twice, lunch once and dinner twice. All times it was really yummy.
The pool is amazing and the perfect temperature.

Bad points:
Food although good, it did take ages to arrive. One time it took 1 hour for our main course to arrive. It was dead there. Another time we ordered dessert about 15 minutes before another table and they had finished theirs, paid and left before we had ours.
The waiter was very rude when I asked where it was.
The sea is awful here, it smells and you can't swim there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sazzlemich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linaw B, Front Office Manager at Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hello ma’am/sir

Thank you for sharing with us your comment. And so glad that you are honest with what you’ve experienced.
We promise to continue and pursue our goals to always cater great service towards our guests with warmth.
Sorry to let you know that you can't swim at the beach. Part of nature.... never been touch or damage....:)
With regards to the slow serving of the food we are very sorry for that......we will try our very best to correct that one sir/ma'am.
Once again thank you very much and have a nice day!.

Best regards,
Rechiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at a 2bdr apartment. The staff are friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the restaurant. The apartment is basic but good enough. It is a secluded resort, not for those who enjoy the buzz of Alona beach. Lovely sunset at the beach. Beach is not for swimming but my son enjoyed looking for hermit crab. The only drawback is the rooms are not sound proof, may not be suitable for light sleeper as we experienced neighbors revving motorbike at 11pm at night. Restaurant is good with reasonable priced menu and decent food.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jaclyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linaw B, other at Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Greetings from Linaw Beach Resort & Pearl Restaurant!!!

Thank you very much for the time you spent in writing a great review.
We are very delighted to know that you appreciate what Linaw Beach Resort can offer.
We truly are happy knowing that you are satisfied which is the most important of all.
We promise to always continue and pursue our goals to always cater great service towards our guests with warmth and sincerity.
Once again thank you very much and have a nice day!.

Take care and God Bless!!!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Food, pool, staff, rooms.. really nice. Shuttle to the airport and alona beach possible and fast. the Hotel is quiet and a little away from the crowdy tourist area. it is totally affordable and especially for groups absolutely recommended. Its not possible to swim in the sea right here but alona beach is near. ps. you can book all tourist attractions at the reception.. :)) thumbs up

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank pazzl1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linaw B, Front Office Manager at Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hello ma’am/sir,

Thank you for sharing with us your comment. And so glad that you are honest with what you’ve experienced. We promise to continue and pursue our goals to always cater great service towards our guests with warmth and sincerity. Once again thank you very much and have a nice day!.
Sorry to let you know that you can't swim at the beach. Part of nature.... never been touch or damage....:)
Once again thank you very much and have a nice day!.

Best regards,
Rechiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

restaurant employee complains for additional orders and does not want any additional orders to be placed why? we are paying customers. and told us that our additional food will be the last to be served. before this we ordered dinner food for 14 pax and they were impatient with the final list of orders and when we asked for how the food was served he answered in an arrogant manner. requested for bed room slippers (it was not in the room) still no updated. the place may look nice but the service isn't. there are trashes at the beach. such a waste not worth the 70k plus we spent. hopefully they can improve their services.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ivy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Our arrival did not augur well for our visit. Roads under construction. An overeager security wrecked the right door knob of the vehicle. They said they will reimburse the damage.

On the good side, we were ushered to our apartment which had 2 bedrooms 1 bath, living room, kitchen and verandah. Air conditioning was more than adequate. Staff were also accommodating and responsive to our needs. Swimming pool was right sized, beachfront was clean, restaurant was excellent. Wi-Fi was available everywhere and speed was satisfactory

For the price points of the hotel, the amenities leave much to be desired. Slippers not available in our room but available in my son's room. There was a hole in the bathroom ceiling which was left unrepaired. Some convenience outlets had masking tape covering them and some were not even working. There was a work table but they did not provide a chair. They had a water dispenser but no pitcher to cool the water. Some of the curtains seem to be vandalized. Dental kit had toothbrush but no toothpaste. Shaving kit had a poor quality razor and no shaving cream. Towels were not very clean on the first day but when we complained towels became extremely clean. I only saw one wastebasket

The ambience is maybe its plus factor. It is a place to relax and Dr stress.

It needs to improve to stay competitive

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank junpsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews