We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Formosa Bohol(Panglao Island)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Veraneante Resort(Panglao Island)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Panglao Regents Park Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Natura Vista(Dauis)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$307
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Beach Club(Panglao Island)
US$374
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
34
4
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
4
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk from the beachtricycle rideair conhutsfridgebungalowphilippinesbohol
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Thanks so much for my lovely one night stay in your place.
Super rooms, super staff. The bar is great too!
This is a great place for any traveller. I recommend 100%
Next time I hope to stay for longer!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay while in Bohol. My wife and I very enjoyed the new bungalow, the owners are super friendly too. We highly recommend staying here! BTW: We actuallyally stayed here in June 2016, but I didn't find time to review all my favorite places till now. The bar was at this time still under construction, so unfortunately I wasn't able to taste the huge amount of the different beer.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JonaMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

First this is not a resort, this is really just a bar with 5 rooms that have been built right next to it.
Don't expect much from Bohol or even Pangalo island (we were here for two nights and wished we only stayed one)

The Good:


*Lynn the property manager (she basically does everything and is petty much a one woman show) is the sweetest person who responds to all your needs, this place gets an additional star just because of her.
*rooms are cheap and place is moderne and clean (very good value for money), you shouldn't pay to much for a hotel in this area bc they are all the same and nothing really special unless you go to a private resort but then they still didn't impress me (save your money bc there is nothing fancy about Bohol)


*the property is not on or near the beach (about a 20minute walk to Alona beach where al the action is) BUT Lynn can rent you a motorbike for $7 a day and it is convenient to get back and forth

The Bad:
*we had room #1 out of 5 and it was then closest to the bar and pool hall. This means that it is very load as lots of people come here at night to play and have a good time (be aware that you will fill like your at the bar with them)
*there seemed to be a sewage problem with our room because it smelled awful. Lynn came in several time to try and help but it was always temporary and we were burning incense all the time to cover it up (not pleasant at all)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sugarbee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken_wall_bom, Manager at Alona Pawikan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanx for Staying with us mam and sir.
And thank`s for the very kind words. I try my best to keep everybody happy :)

We will have 9 bungalows available shortly, and also swimming pool later on. but not yet. things take time in the tropics. Anyway, most visitors on Panglao enjoy the fantastic sea and beach instead of swimming pool, So we prioritized having a great bar for after beach instead :)

About the bad, It is not really 20 min walk to the beach. More like 10 min. its 900 meters to go there. But of course it depends on speed and if you are stopping during the walk. There`s many cafe`s, bars, restaurants and souvenir shops on the way to Alona Beach. so the walk can easily turn into 30 min :) . Also, with scooter it is better on Panglao. because for beach lovers, there are much better beaches around than Alona beach (Dumaluan, Libaong). If someone dont want to drive scooter, we will call a tricycle for you that will take you to those places.

The drainage issue was fixed next day, it was just a simple problem. we are so sorry for that. It is easy to forget, but Panglao is a small island in the tropics. It is not as developed as a city. And even small issues can take time to fix. Also the big luxury resorts in tropical islands will have these issues. not only us small resorts. even if you spend 5 times our price, it can happen there too. And it is really not a common and big issue at our place. once again, so sorry.

About the bar, It is true that if it is a busy night, from bungalow 1 nearest the bar, you can hear some sound. If someone want a really quiet room, we normally dont give that one. But we seldom hear someone get disturbed. I guess 99% of our bungalow guests enjoy the bar a lot. this because it is not a loud touristic bar. it is more a pub with a mix of expats and tourists.

finally, sorry that you didnt like bohol and panglao. we all expect differently and have different taste in things. we love it here :)

Best regards, Lynn, Ken & Maricel at Alona Pawikan



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Not huge, it big enough. Clean. Affordable. Close to the beach. A great find. Large bar with extensive beer selection and pool tables. Very personable ownership. Down a long dark back road at night, but don't worry

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JMD1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful, cosy, clean and new cottages. The couple is nice, funny and very helpful. They organize scooters and helmets and a Perfect snorkeling-Trip with turtles :)
There is also a nice bar with tasty drinks cheaper than the beachbars.
Thank you very much we are coming back definitely.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank André M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews