We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for lunch - very nice indeed”
Review of Sandyford House

Sandyford House
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Sandyford
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Description: Sandyford House is under new management with a freshly refurbished Bar & Restaurant. We offer lunch and dinner menus and head chef Edd Raethborne is at the helm in the kitchen. With over 100 free car parking spaces, Sandyford House is set in the heart of Sandyford Village and located just off the M50. Sandyford House is ideal for after work drinks, parties and events. Our new Function Room is now open so book in for a birthday party, family gathering, celebration or office event. Our Early Bird menu runs from Monday to Thursday, 3pm - 7pm. Only €18 for two courses and €21 for three courses. We have a Sunday lunch menu starting at 12pm and includes two Roasts of the Day. Our mixologist is on hand to create our signature drinks and we have a 2 for €12 deal on selected cocktails on Thursday, Friday & Saturday nights. We show live sport in the snug surroundings of Boss Croker's Pub.
Restaurant details
Description: Sandyford House is under new management with a freshly refurbished Bar & Restaurant. We offer lunch and dinner menus and head chef Edd Raethborne is at the helm in the kitchen. With over 100 free car parking spaces, Sandyford House is set in the heart of Sandyford Village and located just off the M50. Sandyford House is ideal for after work drinks, parties and events. Our new Function Room is now open so book in for a birthday party, family gathering, celebration or office event. Our Early Bird menu runs from Monday to Thursday, 3pm - 7pm. Only €18 for two courses and €21 for three courses. We have a Sunday lunch menu starting at 12pm and includes two Roasts of the Day. Our mixologist is on hand to create our signature drinks and we have a 2 for €12 deal on selected cocktails on Thursday, Friday & Saturday nights. We show live sport in the snug surroundings of Boss Croker's Pub.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Modern gastronomic experience. We'll worth a visit- surprise how quiet it was considering how good the place is.

Highly recommend.

Thank Damien O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Public Relations Manager at Sandyford House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for the review and the recommendation Damien.

Great to hear that you enjoyed our food and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at the Sandyford, food and service excellent. Would recommend the wings ( not for the faint hearted ) also Fish and chips... excellent! Danny the Manager was also very attentive.

1  Thank Oldanbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Public Relations Manager at Sandyford House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks so much for that great review Oldanbald.

Our Hot & Sticky Glin Valley chicken wings are becoming a bit legendary around these parts.

Will pass on your kind words to Dan our General Manager and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Food is delicious decor fab as is staff with exception to one lounge girl staff dark haired girl who just looks bored. Big turn of is door men who can be rude and personally I find usually doormen on a door in afternoon means it’s a rough place

Thank amk331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Public Relations Manager at Sandyford House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for your feedback AMK.

We are glad that you enjoyed your food, our service and our décor.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Great pub, nice staff and good service. Unfortunately my meal ruined by an inability to provide and cook properly, a good steak. It costs me €7 to €10 to buy from a Butcher a 3/4 thick marbled Ribeye. To cook it rare takes a screaming hot pan and 2 mins a side max. So why when I pay €25 for a Ribeye at the Sandyford House why does a glorified Rasher less than 1/2 thick, completely cooked to well done on one side to the centre and barely pink on the other side turn up? This is just wrong, the steak itself was too thin and the Chef needs a lesson in how to cook one. They did ask me twice, to be fair to them, if it was ok, and I mumbled that it was fine, however if I had said it wasn't, a huge drama would have ensued and it was just too much hassle. To conclude, for my food it should only get one out of five but for the other good aspects i.e. ambiance, staff etc I am grudgingly giving it 3. I will go back but not for Steak!

Thank Roscoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Public Relations Manager at Sandyford House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback Roscoe and great to hear that you like the pub, our team and our service.

It is disappointing and surprising to hear your comment regarding the steak as it is one of our most popular dishes.

The reason why we ask our customers how their food is, is so that we can rectify any issues if and when they arise.

We look forward to seeing you on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I visited with my family for a meal in the newly renovated lounge , the ambience is superb and decor very tasteful.
As for the food it was delicious , I had the super salad with delicious homemade brown bread, I would highly recommend the deserts , my favourite is the cheesecake.
Staff are very friendly with top class service. Overall an immensely enjoyable experience at sandyford house !

Thank skeogh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Public Relations Manager at Sandyford House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Sandyford House skeogh07.

Our Guinness and Fennel brown bread is baked daily and our desserts are created in house so it's great to read such positive comments.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandyford House also viewed

Kilmacanogue, County Wicklow
 
Sandyford, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Sandyford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing