We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
130
81
43
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
81
43
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course good size crazy golf great quality staff were all very friendly daughters wedding disabled parking function room modern hotel rooms were spotless hotel restaurant the room was nice would stay again checking out powerful shower self service visiting the area
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

A modern hotel with great facilities in a quiet location. The rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious and very comfortable. The food - we had breakfast and dinner - was very good. But above all, the staff were excellent. From the moment we arrived we got superb service from very friendly and welcoming staff who all went out of their way to make us feel valued. We will definitely be staying here again when we next visit the area

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadbrookPark, General Manager at Padbrook Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Kev.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and how excellent the staff were. I will pass on to the team who will be delighted.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Kind Regards
Padbrook Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The hotel is in a nice setting & is easy to find, but still very peaceful. The staff are efficient & friendly, & the rooms are very clean with a comfortable bed & a good sized bathroom, tea-making facilities & free wi-fi. We didn't use the gym or sport facilities, but it was very popular with other guests. There is a hair salon within the grounds too. The meals were excellent & they cater for special diets on request.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadbrookPark, Manager at Padbrook Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Jacqueline

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Padbrook Park and will pass your feedback on to the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards

Padbrook Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, very welcoming staff very clean room. Nice touch with the welcome pack for dogs. Restaurant food was of a good standard and service was fine. No negative points really. All round a nice stay and good price for one night £52 plus £15 for the dog.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadbrookPark, General Manager at Padbrook Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Good morning Lee

Thank you for your 5/5 review! We are so pleased you and your dog enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We are delighted that you felt we looked after you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Padbrook Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for one night en route to Cornwall.
The hotel staff first of all are extremely friendly, the room was very spacious and spotless and the bathroom was one of the best I’ve ever seen, so clean.
We had breakfast at the hotel and this was delicious and being self service meant you could have as much or little as you choose.
All in all a very pleasant stay and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roomeycannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadbrookPark, General Manager at Padbrook Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Good morning Roomey Cannock

Thank you for your 5/5 review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We will pass on your feedback to our team who will be delighted

We are delighted that you felt we looked after you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Padbrook Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

rooms were very clean and large they serve a very good breakfast anything that i wanted was not any troble all staff were freindly and happy it is well located for looking around .
we will for certain return to stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithshorseboxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadbrookPark, General Manager at Padbrook Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Good morning Smiths Horseboxes

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and breakfast We are delighted that you felt we looked after you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Padbrook Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews