We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
122
76
42
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
76
42
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegood sizecrazy golfgreat qualitydaughters weddingmodern hotelrooms were spotlesshotel restaurantthe room was nicepowerful showerchecking outvisiting the areaplenty of parkingstayed here for one nightbooked this hotellovely staffsunday evening
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Padbrook Park hotel for 1 night over the bank holiday weekend. Friendly welcoming staff at reception check in. We had a double room on the ground floor which was large, clean and comfortable. The room decor was a little uninspiring, but the room had everything we needed for our stay including tea and coffee making facilities, miniature toiletries, free WiFi and free parking.
The hotel has other facilities including the Ripleys restaurant for breakfast and dinner and room service is also available, however as we were at a family function we did not dine at the hotel. Overall a nice hotel in a good location for our visit. We would return and stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank linsyblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadbrookPark, Manager at Padbrook Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear linsyblake

Thank you for your review.

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found your room clean and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Padbrook Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Good basic hotel and very convenient for the M5. No internet and not much urgency about trying to get it fixed! Not good if you are a business user.

Difficult to get reception to answer the phone too!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank DMBFRCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadbrookPark, Manager at Padbrook Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear DMBFRCO

Thank you for your review.

We apologise that you were unable to get access to the Wi-Fi. Our Wi-Fi is run and operated by an outside company and we report every problem to them in order for them to remedy a fix. We are however having a new system fitted at the end of this month to support the Fibre Optic Wi-Fi which we are confident will remove any connectivity issues for users.

We apologise that you were unable to get an answer when ringing reception. Your feedback will be passed on to the reception team for evaluation.

Kind regards

Padbrook Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Our thanks to Sarah and all her staff for our weekend stay and hosting our daughters wedding. All the staff were extremely polite and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them to sort out.
Our room was extremely comfortable with all the usual comforts. Loved the power shower.
Breakfast in the morning was very nice with a good selection. Great sausages. Unfortunately, we didn't get the chance to explore all the facilities but the Crazy golf was a nice touch for the children.
Regarding the wedding, it was extremely well organised and the staff kept us informed as to what was happening. They all went out of their way to help us and answer any queries we had.
For anybody travelling south down to the Devon/Cornwall area, this is a great place to stop over at as it is literally minutes from the motorway.

Room Tip: Our room had an outside patio which was nice to sit out on for reading etc.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadbrookPark, Manager at Padbrook Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Kyle F

Thank you so much for your amazing review.

We are so happy to hear all of your wonderful comments about your stay and your daughter's wedding. It was an absolute delight to host you. We will pass all of your lovely comments on to the rest of the team.

Thank you.

Padbrook Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Stayed whilst on business in the area, welcome was good and advised to get to the restaurant early as a coach party was due. Room very good, though the spacious double bed was maybe a little low for some tastes.
Dinner was excellent, having selected the home made Steak & ale Pie, with mustard mash potato and roast vegetables (and lots of extra gravy!), other meals looked just as good - staff very good too.

Breakfast however was somewhat of a "scrum", I got there promptly at 07:05 to be met by the "coach party" already taking most tables - and surely having started before 07:00. The toaster which seemed to be confusing most of the assembled party, was poorly located - meaning lots of elderly and confused people wandering back and forth causing even more confusion!
I grabbed a hasty plate and left promptly, settling my account before returning to my room to avoid the party leaving!
Not sure what the answer is - but maybe for large coach parties agree a later breakfast commencement in a specific area - to allow normal business guests some respite before the chaos commences.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadbrookPark, Manager at Padbrook Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Mick W

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear your kind comments about your room, dinner and the staff.

Thank you for your feedback on breakfast. We are constantly reviewing our feedback and your comments will be passed on to the management team for evalutation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Padbrook Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Booked this hotel as near to a wedding venue we were attending. From booking in to checking out we had an excellent experience at Padbrooke Park. The staff are a credit to the hotel, professional, friendly and happy to help with all queries. Rooms are very spacious, spotlessly clean, bathrooms huge with big fluffy towels and good quality toiletries. Masses of parking and very quiet at night. Crazy golf, Connect 4 and Table tennis on the lawn and a fully equipped gym on site (a "proper" gym), my son is a fanatic and was impressed with the facilities. We had dinner in the hotel's Ripleys restaurant which was surprisingly good and well presented. Breakfast was great and served on lovely crockery.

Room Tip: Try asking for an upgrade, we got lucky!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KANAGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadbrookPark, Manager at Padbrook Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear KANAGN

Thank you for your review.

We are so pleased to hear all of your great feedback about your recent stay. All of your lovely comments will be passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Padbrook Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews