We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
306
257
126
54
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
257
126
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalgreat hotelextra coststayed for nightssea frontthe hotel staffair conetnabalconyweddingtaxieuro
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This is a great hotel. Made to feel welcome, all staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely return. View from our window was just what I visited for, Mt Etna Excellent holiday. Disappointed with the original room but this was not the hotels fault. The staff very quickly moved us to another room which was superb. Stayed Monday to Friday and had read reviews before I went so was a little apprehensive with the reviews regarding the breakfasts but I can honestly say I don't agree with other views the breakfasts were really good. Thank you 4Spa Hotel we will return.

Room Tip: Pool and mountain view.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Penelope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This is a great hotel, with wonderful views to all sides, either out on the sea or towards Etna. As we were there for business, we did not have any time to enjoy the spa (not included in hotel rate). Outside pool was still closed, what I as a German do not understand ;-) . Rooms are spacious and i slept really well. Breakfast is good, but avoid the coffee machine and ask the friendly staff to serve you a coffee from the bar. Minor breakfast detail, but I really don't like that: Plastic cups for juice and water - please provide glasses!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I stayed there for 4 days. It was nice hotel with all the good facilities.
Nice rooms. cleans environment all over the hotel. Big nice parking area.
Having good food available in the hotel restaurant. Very close to the beach. Also hotel is having awesome view of sea side. Not very close to the city centre. Overall nice place to stay in Catania. Also having Nice swimming Pool.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank khurram295414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

I would recommend you hire a car if you stay here as there are no restaurants or bars nearby, although there is a supermarket 10 minutes walk away. There is a sandy beach about 20 minutes drive away near Catania airport but most of the beaches in this area are rocky. You have to pay for any use of the spa, even if you are a hotel guest. €5 to use the gym for 2 hours, €10 to use the swim lane pool for 2 hours and €28 to use anything in the spa area for 2 hours. The rooms do not come with a kettle, tea or coffee but they do have a hairdryer, shampoo/body wash and a mini-fridge. There was nothing wrong with our stay but overall I would not call it a 4 star hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank VictoriaBlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The hotel is located in a quiet area just a few minutes away from the city center of Catania. Very easy to reach by car and with a free parking. The staff is very kind and available for anything. Rooms are very big and clean. It seems that the hotel was renewed recently but unfortunately our room had a very uncomfortable bed, it was way too soft and the mattress was way too old; the bed was the only negative thing about the room. Buffet breakfast was very nice and also the quality of food was good. We didn't try the Spa nor the restaurant but i guess they are nice too. There is also a nice outdoor pool which we couldn't use as it was not warm enough outside those days. It is also possible to see the Etna from the hotel and we were very lucky because it was in action during those nights spent there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melzago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews