We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Brezza di Mare(Aci Castello)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Epos Acitrezza(Acitrezza)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Oasis(Acitrezza)
US$98
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Borgo Marinaro(Aci Castello)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acitrezza B&B(Acitrezza)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B & B La Terrazza(Aci Castello)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Kalat B&B(Aci Castello)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
303
252
121
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
252
121
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalgreat hotelextra coststayed for nightssea frontthe hotel staffair conetnabalconyweddingtaxieuro
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I stayed there for 4 days. It was nice hotel with all the good facilities.
Nice rooms. cleans environment all over the hotel. Big nice parking area.
Having good food available in the hotel restaurant. Very close to the beach. Also hotel is having awesome view of sea side. Not very close to the city centre. Overall nice place to stay in Catania. Also having Nice swimming Pool.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank khurram295414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

I would recommend you hire a car if you stay here as there are no restaurants or bars nearby, although there is a supermarket 10 minutes walk away. There is a sandy beach about 20 minutes drive away near Catania airport but most of the beaches in this area are rocky. You have to pay for any use of the spa, even if you are a hotel guest. €5 to use the gym for 2 hours, €10 to use the swim lane pool for 2 hours and €28 to use anything in the spa area for 2 hours. The rooms do not come with a kettle, tea or coffee but they do have a hairdryer, shampoo/body wash and a mini-fridge. There was nothing wrong with our stay but overall I would not call it a 4 star hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank VictoriaBlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The hotel is located in a quiet area just a few minutes away from the city center of Catania. Very easy to reach by car and with a free parking. The staff is very kind and available for anything. Rooms are very big and clean. It seems that the hotel was renewed recently but unfortunately our room had a very uncomfortable bed, it was way too soft and the mattress was way too old; the bed was the only negative thing about the room. Buffet breakfast was very nice and also the quality of food was good. We didn't try the Spa nor the restaurant but i guess they are nice too. There is also a nice outdoor pool which we couldn't use as it was not warm enough outside those days. It is also possible to see the Etna from the hotel and we were very lucky because it was in action during those nights spent there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melzago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Me and my husband stayed at the Hotel few weeks ago just after our wedding.
The room was incredibly spacious and clean , and we had a massive terrace looking at the sea front from one side and
at the swimming pool from the other side.
it was a shame that we were staying only for one night and we couldn't enjoy the room more.
The private spa and full body massage was excellent and the staff was very professional and polite.
Our package also included a 4 course dinner ( set menu) , which to my surprise was incredibly good and again the service was excellent..
The only thing that left us just a bit disappointed was the very slow service at the pool bar.
Overall we had a great experience and we would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Marianna and Antony

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor , was very big , clean and quiet and had a massive terrace with sunbeds , chairs and tables.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Wonderful Holidays June 26 to July 5 Catania, Aci Castelle, Sicily.
We stayed at the 4Spa Hotel. The first day at the pool we felt that we had chosen the wrong hotel. 2 x 1 hour water training with very loud music by the pool, then in the evening private party in the yard at the pool with loud music and noise, unable to sleep. During the evening, the receptionist did what she could to suppress the music. The next day I met the hotel manager Paula. She showed understanding and acted immediately. 2x1h pass changed to only 1 hour morning pass with low volume then she promised it would be quiet in the evening and She switched our room to the quieter side of the hotel.
She (Paula) and the rest of the staff made our stay perfect.
I call it customer focused management for customer satisfaction.
Many thanks to the lady who had the breakfast that specially order bread for us because of allergy.
Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday.
We'll be back
PS. Give My regards to Mr. Pizza baker.
See you

/Arash

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArashHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews