We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
46
21
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
21
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanaci trezzafredericoterrazalidoterraceairportcarsea
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This B&B is small. Its advantage is distance from Bergamo airport and shuttle service. Because I arrived very late, after midnight, I wanted to book a hotel near airport with shuttle service. In that sense, this B&B met the goal. At the airport, I expected a shuttle bus, but a just car. Carlo, its owner, drove a car and did everything at this B&B. He did his best to compensate for facilities. Room was clean. Next morning, Carlo drove back to the Bergamo airport. That was a good service.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim_Creator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We arrived at LaTerrazza and were immediately mad to feel at home by Frederico and all the staff here. Nothing was too much trouble and we could make any request for breakfast and Frederico would make sure we had whatever we wanted. the rooms are modern simple, cleaned every morning and comfortable. Each room has TV, air conditioning and the B+B has Wifi which was sometimes intermittent but managed to upload all my photos! from the breakfast room balcony ther are beautiful views across the bay and in the daytime the place has a very peacful atmosphere. At night the poolside bar is open and the beautiful people of Aci Castello come to mingle and listen to the live music that Frederico provides at least once or twice a week. I loved my stay here and the surrounding area is Idyllic! already dreaming of next year.....

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We stayed two days. Frederico was very hospital en helpfull. De swimmingpool and facilities were superb. From the balcony we had a perfect view over de sea. Much parkingt space. From there easy to go to other sighseeing places.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. With freezer and space and very clean.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

memorable holidays with friends, truly enjoyed a lot , great services and good environment, truly a pleasant place to visit.a very good view and a good support from federico assisting to enjoy comfortably.will ask others to do a must visit and will try to check out again !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shubham_shanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The lovely B&B has it own parking which comes in handy, the seaviews from the terrace are great and so is the location, halfway between and walking distance to both Aci Castello and Aci Trezza towns. Rooms are clean and perfectly kitted with everything you could need. You can use the Lido (makeshift beach-club) across from the hotel at no extra cost.

The only problem could be for non-smokers. Both our rooms had ashtrays in them and smelled of cigarettes when we checked in. So did common areas most of the time. But if that's no problem, this is a perfect little place the day before or after your flight from Catania airport.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank djopm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews