We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4 Spa Resort Hotel(Aci Castello)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Oasis(Acitrezza)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Al Kalat B&B(Aci Castello)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Brezza di Mare(Aci Castello)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Epos Acitrezza(Acitrezza)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acitrezza B&B(Acitrezza)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Blu e il Castello(Aci Castello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B & B La Terrazza(Aci Castello)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
83
20
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
20
5
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Very happy trip in Sicilia it has to start only from Villa Ortenia!
Very nice hosts,traditional morning food just for make you a good start for a day !
Near the castel from Aci Castelo and Catania,Villa Ortenia is a place where we always will comebake with pleasure!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alecu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

It's a Nice place to stay. The Hostess is a great Help by given advice for the daytrips. It's good travelling by bus. And tickets are cheap. We love the Clean towels every day and the sweet breakfast with lots of fruit!. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I have just recently returned from spending 4 nights at villa ortensia. the owners of the B&B were so welcoming and friendly. they constantly went out of their way to help me and other guests. it felt like a home away from home, even Bruno the dog deserves a mention. Lovely place and lovely people.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosariaNociforo, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Villa Ortensia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Thank you Mark for your pleasant review!
We are happy that you have been enjoyed here by us!
hello knows us all and a ... woof also from Brando!
Rosaria and Silvio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

we stayed at the villa ortensia in aci castello in early September of 2014. we loved the location, (across the sea), and it's proximity to Catania. Rosaria is a very good host with an almost encyclopedic knowledge of sicily. her recommendations for sites to see and places to eat were very good. located in a gated neighbourhood, we appreciated the parking available for our car. our daily breakfast was good with freshly baked cakes every day. the room had a balcony and a large bathroom. we were in the "Warhol" room and enjoyed the little touches. we recommend this b&b when visiting this part of Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Spent a lovely night at this delightful Bed and Breakfast which is on a private road and a short walk from the sea front. The rooms are themed with Classic period furniture. The hostess was so welcoming and the breakfast was abundant with an amazing selection. We ate on a beautiful balcony overlooking the garden and the sea. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews