We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've found what we've been looking for!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We've found what we've been looking for!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

The Valentin Puerto Azul is a great hotel in an amazing resort. The apartments are spacious enough for families, with a separate bedroom for the adults, although the kitchen does not have cutlery etc as pointed out by others. this did not bother us. We are a couple with a 2 year old and we travelled 27th July - 10th August. Usually we're ready to go home after being away for 2 weeks but not this time! The hotel itself is located a few minutes walk from the beach and at the best end of Puerto Pollensa about 5 - 10 minutes from the pine walk.
The food was what you would expect from a large hotel feeding lots of people, it was perfectly good but not as good as what you'd get in a restaurant but then that's fine by me! Some evenings I would feed our daughter in there and also have some salad myself as my starter before eating out. The staff in the restaurant were great, the highchairs were better than any I have experienced abroad as they had trays on them, although they were sometimes dirty but cleanable. Our room overlooked the pool and children's play park which is great for kids of all ages having a play house, large climbing frames wih slides for the older ones and another smaller frame and slide for toddlers. It's set in sand so there's opportunity for building sand castles etc. In block B there is also an inside play area for those under 2, with cars and soft building blocks which has air conditioning so it's a good place to go to cool down. This is also where the kids club is and where the washing machine/drier is located as well as toilets which are closer to the children's pool than the ones near the restaurant.(we received no information about these as we didn't attend a welcome meeting as we travelled independently) There are 2 pools but the large one is separated into 2. The children's pool is only about a foot deep and is a decent size. Great for the little ones. Cleanliness of the pool was put to the test when we were there and the staff acted appropriately cleaning the pool thoroughly.
There are quite a few steps in the hotel grounds, there are ramps too but you will have to take the long way round to use them. If you have a pushchair you will be better on the ground floor as the only lift is a service lift which is very small and will only allow a pushchair and 1 adult.
There was free wifi in reception. sunbeds were chained up until 8.45 ish so you don't need to be up too early.
We di have ats in our room but once mentioned we got some spray, cleaning of the floors in the room could have been a bit better .
We had a great time in the hotel and our daughter enjoyed the children's disco. Evening entertainment was hitty miss some good some bad but overall fun! The Sangria was good and cheap!
The resort itself was brlliant for us, no pubs showing Eastenders, cafes serving fry ups etc, it was chav free! Lovely promenade, the square was great for everyone, lovely food (Maxim was a favourite with us) and all the kids played happily in the centre. One of the owners of a bar at the square would randomly throw sweets for the children amusing them no end! The beach was clean, had to pay for sunbeds as with most places now. We enjoyed a bus trip to Pollensa town for the market. Puerto Pollensa is a very traditional resort with no high rise hotels, lovely marina and lovely "feel".We will definitely be returning and may never look further than Puerto Pollensa ever again......(well at least in the summer!)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank lynster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    358
    107
    25
    11
See reviews for
497
276
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

great location,clean room very basic could do with a bit tlc,some of the entertainment was ok and some make us smile and cry, the staff are great really helpful now the food if you are a real foody you are going to struggle lots of the people over 70 think it is amazing but i am not in that class i love good food and this is not good food!!! but for the money we paid i can't complain to much over all we have a good week

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pierrickmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed here between 8 Oct - 22 Oct 2011, this hotel came recommended by a friend. I stayed with my 12 year old daughter. The hotel was spotless, very clean, daily maid service with change of towels. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and have a great manner with the guests. Kids are treated like family by the staff and this is a natural reaction, not forced. Located less than 5 mins walk from the beach, Pine Walk and restaurants / bars etc.

We had a top floor room in Block A, overlooking the pool and facing the mountains. I had enquired about this by email the week before we went and my request was met which was excellent. Rooms were good size and as previous reviewers have stated there is a charge for the fridge but hardly the end of the world. I couldn't fault the rooms.

The restaurant is large and serves excellent food, always a good variety and you would need to be exceptionally fussy not to find something to your liking in my opinion. The deserts were excellent and my waistband is proof of this! Again, the staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times.

The poolside snack bar served good meals/snacks during the day if you didn't want to venture out. The pools are clean and a good size but in October they are a bit cold even with the weather being exceptionally warm for that time of the year.

The Entertainment team, Sara and Sorin, were excellent and great fun. They did a great job getting guests involved and certainly kept us amused. They did a grand job with various activities during the day, then organising the entertainment at night. We saw some really good acts in the evenings, and Sara did a cabaret show on ocassion and she was very good.

As we travelled near the end of season (the hotel is closing today 23 Oct for the winter), the hotel was maybe half full during our first week then maybe a third full in the last week. We met guests who have been for the last few years which is always a good sign that the hotel is excellent and guests want to return year on year.

We would definitely return, of that there is no question. Overall, an excellent hotel and Puerto Pollensa is a lovely resort.

Room Tip: Higher floors (3 storey buildings) with a pool view if you don't mind any outside noise. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gafferov1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south west england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed there from 4-11 oct 2011.We enjoyed our stay we will be going back next year,
lovely clean rooms, good food, fantastatic weather. towels changed everyday, everyone was so friendly and helpfull, grieat shows. This place suited us so much, as its only a 5 min walk to the shops and night life. Di dnt like the fish in the sea, so i stayed on the sand, and only swam in our pool. FANTASTIC FANTASTIC

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the mountain, its so quiet that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank everyonewhisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Beautiful hotel, lovely big rooms but quite basic if your going to attempt to self cater - ground floor rooms in block b (pool facing) are perfect as straight onto poolside - good entertainment in the evening - 5 min walk to the main "square" which is tiny but really good food, cocktails and karaoke in Nostalgia bar - highly recommended! Only downside was quite an older cliental who didnt appear to like any type of conversation or music at anytime on any level EVER - I understand we went slightly out of season so didn't want party time but to be asked constantly to be quiet was a little annoying - and I'm 35 not 18 so think a card game at 11pm is not totally unacceptable - anyway that aside would Definately go again, just maybe when it's busier next

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sheffieldphil35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.2 km away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.3 km away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.4 km away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.6 km away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing