We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
142
18
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
18
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee and cake beautiful hotel cool courtyard haven of peace and tranquility every mouthful lobster starter intimate hotel short drive overlooking the bay lovely terrace pollenca bay spacious rooms small hotel gin and tonic head waiter third visit booked for next year
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We have regularly stopped here for a drink on the terrace on pour way back from the Sunday market in Pollensa. Decided to stop for lunch this Sunday and had a wonderful paella followed by a delicious yoghurt ice-cream.

The views from the restaurant terrace are beautiful - you can see the whole of the Bay of Pollensa. The service as always was first class - pitched perfectly for lunch. My only slight regret is that people on the tables either side of us had the lamb chops which looked mouth-watering - gives me an excuse for returning

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luckjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Luckjon
Thanks for your nice comments! Our chef does a wonderful paella, I must say I regurarly try it ... that's my weight problem!!
Really it will be worth coming back to try the lamb chops. The lambs are grown in the estate and breed naturaly in our fields so it has a special taste that I'm sure you will apreciate!
Looking forward to your visit, thanks again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We decided that Llenaire was the place that my wife would wish to celebrate her birthday.
What a beautiful setting! There were four of us and we each had a most appetising and enjoyable lunch. The service was excellent and was the quality of the food. We then moved to the terrace to have coffee and cake. It was also superb . Also helped by the wonderful view and peace of the location.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank john542186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear John542186487
Thanks and we're happy you had a nice time for your wife's birthday celebration! I'm also happy you enjoyed our fantastic terraces, the resturant and the main terrace, it's the perfect spot to enjoy the calm of Llenaire.
Hope to see you at least next year for another birthday celebration!
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We came across this hotel by coincidence as we were desperately looking for a nice place in/near Pollensa to spend a few days following our wedding on the other side of the island.
We 100% would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic, peaceful hotel with beautiful, spacious and clean rooms, comfortable beds and excellent service.
The staff are all fantastic and make you feel at home, and the location (just a 5 minute drive from the port of pollensa) make it the ideal place to stay if you enjoy the area but do not want to stay in one of the big bed factory hotels that are abundant in the area.
Once again, we highly recommend and we will definitely be coming back very soon!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophieboileve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear sophieboileve
Thanks for your kind words! Obviously, due to the size of the hotel, we are not a "bed factory" at all!!! We try to give special treat to each one of our guests and try to make you the best we can. We are focus on service,m trying to give the best we can, sometimes we do it, sometimes we don't!
Anywyay, very happy to make you had a nice time and we'll be looking forward seeing you again in the future! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Our second visit this year to beautiful Llenaire. We are welcomed as old friends by Alex who literally says “welcome home” and this sums up our visit. We feel like guests in a magnificent private villa.
The only way to appreciate how special Llenaire with its immense history, is to visit.
“She” sits so solidly on top of a hill looking across her land and out to sea. Immovable with so many stories to tell from her years reigning there like a queen.
With just 12 rooms this really is an intimate hotel. Even by the pool there is a real peace and calm allowing you to totally unwind.
There are always charming fresh flowers, especially delicious smelling roses, arranged by wonderful Isabel and placed strategically around the hotel including in the guest rooms. It’s hard to pass by them without smelling them.
The tennis court is delightfully set and under utilised making it even better for us starting our day there before breakfast which is a feast of products from the estate including jams, fruit and eggs!!
As ever we will be sad to leave and will so look forward to our return next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrsjones815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear mrsjones815
What can I say? Thanks and thousand times thanks for your kind words!
We love to welcome home our guests and we like you to feel home! About the flowers, Isabel is doing a fantastic job and everyday surprising us with different arrangements that looks like they are working fantasticly well!
And, as I allways tell you, it is a pleasure to run this hotel with special guests like you two! It makes all so easy!
Once again thanks again and we will see you next year again! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Third visit and not disappointed. Complete rest and relaxation. The staff are just brilliant - working as a real team and the service is superb. Food is of a high standard - breakfast, lunch or dinner. Emanuel is a star and Luna is a gem. They work so well together. Booked again for next year!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HCBax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear HCBax:
Thanks for your feedback! We really apreciate it and thank you for your kind words about all! Emanuelle is top and Luna (moon in english) is shinning in Llenaire, she's fantastic too! The truth is that we are really proud of the team we have and how they all are involved in Llenaire. We will see you again and hope we'll be the same! Have a nice winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews