We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
142
18
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
18
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee and cake beautiful hotel cool courtyard haven of peace and tranquility every mouthful lobster starter intimate hotel son brull short drive overlooking the bay lovely terrace pollenca bay small hotel gin and tonic head waiter room was large third visit
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

That's all we did but it was lovely. What views!! Stunning place, charming staff. It's a little bit out of the way which helps make it feel so special. They also have a got club which I'd love to join!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Balibee_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

dear Balibee_xx
thanks for your opinion and we are happy you enjoyed it. we are a bit apart but, you'll be in accordance with me, it's worth coming up the hill just to enjoy the terrace! hope we'll see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We love coming back to this oasis on the hillside. The staff are wonderful and the menu is always top notch. Great views. Luxurious and peaceful atmosphere. Kids are welcome too.

The hotel is also a great place to stay away from the crowds.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RadioAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear RadioAnt
thanks for your nive comments. Sometimes you can't imagine that you can find silence, peace and calm in the middle of August and it's true that you can have it in Llenaire.
We are happy you enjoyed it and will be looking forward seeing you again soon;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed at Llenaire for 3 nights and were delighted by the original, 19th century historic farm house rooms with magnificent furniture. The breakfast is nice, with fruit from the garden, although not opulent, but the service in impeccable, the pool wonderful and the view indeed awesome. Plus the sound of sheep bells of course.

Room tip: Lovely view towards Port de Pollenca
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan80810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Jan808010 :
Thanks for your kind words!
The idea on breakfast, and also in the restaurant, is offering the traditional produce of the estate, from grapes, persimon, oranges, sobrasada etc.. to our famous lamb, grown in our land.
The rest, as the view is something we can not improve, it's amazing and allways changing. Thanks for your nice words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Our third visit in 4 years but this time for lunch. Previous visits were for delicious cake and coffee.
Lunch proved every bit as good. Staff are knowledgeable and attentive. Prices are reasonable given the exquisite nature of the hotel and surroundings.
As a gentle breeze wafted over the setting overlooking Pollensa Bay you could imagine being in a very different world from the biz of the nearby beaches.
Well worth a quick taxi ride for such an experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FEZAROO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

dear Fezaroo:
thanks a lot for your kind words.
terrace at midday it's nice because there's normally a breeze that makes the ambience cooler than what ir is. t's great when visitors like you come year after year, we must be doing something right! Emanuelle,our maitre d, and Maria Jose are allways giving their best to mkae you have a pleasant time at Llenaire.
We will be looking forward to your fifth visit soon!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Imagine sitting in a luxurious room with large double full length windows, looking out across a bay surrounded by rugged mountains. The only sounds are the birds, sheep bells and the occasional braying of donkeys.

Far enough away from the bustling resort of Puerto Pollensa but close enough to catch glimpses of the Pine Walk and beaches, this magnificent old manor house has been tastefully and ingeniously converted into an idyllic retreat without compromising its rich and historic pedigree. A true taste of the Mallorcan gentleman's lifestyle.

We have visited Mallorca quite a few times and, as on previous occasions, temperatures were a pleasant but hot 28 to 30°. Unlike previous visits, we found Llenaire refreshingly comfortable. Our junior suite (room 4) faced east and once the shutters were opened in the mornings the room was bathed in warm sunlight, with the light north-easterly breeze wafting through the curtains. By the afternoon the sun had moved off this side of the house and the room was a very welcome shelter from the heat outside. This was the first hotel in Mallorca that we were able to sit comfortably in our room without using the air conditioning, a credit to the 16th c builders.

As with other reviews, we found the staff extremely friendly and helpful and they were clearly motivated to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. I would particularly thank Emmanuelle for his courteous, helpful and professional service as maitre d'. Being Italian he liked to joke that in Spain he would be known as 'Manuel'!

The pool area was very relaxing and we spent much of our time here. Although we had hired a car for the week with the intention of visiting sights and beaches along the east coast, we ended up staying at this peaceful spot with its magnificent views. My only complaint was that the very necessary drinks machine was somewhat temperamental and didn't like Irish Euros!

Other reviews have also complimented the lovely restaurant. The choice of evening menu and a good breakfast buffet and cooked meal option could not be improved on for a small establishment. My only comment would be that we missed having an evening starter buffet, something that we enjoyed very much at other hotels in Mallorca.

Altogether a most enjoyable experience and, although somewhat pricey - but worth it, Llenaire will definitely be on our list of places we would want to return to.

Room tip: East facing rooms are numbers 3 and 4. Deliciously cool in the afternoons!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Philly_O_Phish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alejandrorios, Propietario at Llenaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Philly_O_Phish:
what can we say, just Thank you!
The description of the room, terrace, ambience etc... it's really fantastic and we are sure you had a nice time because you even like the braying of the donkeys that sometimes are a "bit" early in the morning.
thanks about your comments about our staff and Emanuelle, we will pass your words about him. About the "anti-irish-euros" machine, it's a problem to be solved for next year.
Anyway, we are happy you enjoyed your stay, it's all that we are focused on and we will be waiting to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews