We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
148
84
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
84
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team nespresso machine el patio restaurant puerto pollensa and alcudia hidden kitchen standard suite runs every mins ana maria self catering main pool splash pool lunchtime menu bus stop right kids club onsite shop separate bedroom outdoor stage
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Slightly out of Port de Pollensa and not easily accessible on foot. Lovely reception on arrival and room surprisingly decorated in a beach type style. Large resort with lots to do and great entertainment. Lots of sun beds available and for the first time ever in a hotel, we were able to get a sun bed anytime of the day! Very calming atmosphere in a relaxing location with a slight coastal breeze. Onsite supermarket which was not overpriced considering. Would recommend this hotel and likely to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Jen F,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Club del Sol.

I am sure it will help many guests to make their decision.

Thak you very much from all the team.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Just back 2 days ago from 10 nights here on bed and breakfast basis. Buffet breakfast with a huge variety of good food. We had a great time and very relaxing holiday. We were in block 4 on the ground which was perfect right next to the pool. The apartment was spotless and very modern, better than we thought it would be. It was cleaned everyday. Great if you have kids as its all centered around the pool. At night the entertainment was okay however we would sit on our veranda with a drink and listen to the entertainment on the outdoor stage. Large garden area for the kids to play which most kids were playing in at night as you can easily keep your eye on them. Felt very safe for them. It was a 10 minute bus journey to pollensa or alcudia from bus stop at hotel which we didnt mind as we felt the hotel was well worth it. Staff were very friendly and attentive. We normally go for top end hotels and so were not sure what to expect but we were impressed. We will be back next year.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank cor15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Cor15,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared.

We are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We've just got back from a week away and have to say... had a great time! Spacious studio apartment perfect for us, 2 adults and 2 children 9 & 6.. we were in block 4 over looking the main pool, room was clean and newly refurbished... the hotel on the whole was also clean and well maintained. We booked b&b only, good selection for breakfast and no complaints at all... 3 pools to choose from and entertainment which kept the kids well entertained... One piece of advice.. it is about a 15-20 min walk to the centre of Puerto Pollensa where we went for dinner a few times (Nico's Restaurant just off the square is ridiculously good!!) we just got the local bus (runs every 15 mins) from outside the hotel, about 6 euros for 2 adults 2 children, a taxi is about the same cost... pls don't let this put you off.. the hotel is well worth it!! We will definitely be back... and for longer next time!! Room 4105

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Marc R,

We are very happy to have met your expectations.

Thank you very much from all the staff of Club del Sol for your wonderful review.

We will be happy to see you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

nice hotel very clean. food was good needed abit more varity especially for lunchtime. location quite a walk away from nearest shops and bars etc. entertainment team work very hard to please guests. great hotel for children due to entertainment. will book agen

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Ashley k,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about Club del Sol.

We take note of your comments to improve our service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Just back from a week at club del sol, 2 adults and 2 children age 8 and 10. Hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard. We had a suite which was very comfortable and had lovely views. Lots of activities for the kids (and adults). Entertainment team encouraged participation but weren't too pushy if you didn't fancy it. As the week went on our boys were more confident about getting involved and enjoyed the water polo, table tennis and football competitions.
Breakfast was really good with lots of choice. We initially planned to book half board but changed to bed and breakfast which we were glad we did. Went for dinner in the hotel one night and it was good with lots of choice. Dinner is from 7 or 7.30 to 9 pm and we went around 8.15. We were about to finish our meal with cheese and biscuits at 9.05 pm but as we went up it was all being cleared away. This would be my main criticism, if dinner is until 9pm then clearing up of the food shouldn't happen until the last guest has left. There is a lovely little restaurant, el patio just at the back of the hotel that we went to a few times and was really nice. Also lots of good restaurants in Puerto pollensa.
In terms of entertainment, we really enjoyed it. There were a few tribute acts which were really good and the entertainment team were either supporting these acts or doing their own. Loved the fireball song/dance that happened at the end of every night. Marco, Alejandro and Connor were amazing. We didn't see so much of the girls as I think they did the kids clubs but as a team they were all very entertaining and really made the holiday.
We usually like to go to different places every year but I have a feeling we may return here next year.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJ1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago S, Manager at Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear PJ1811,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Club del Sol.

I am sure it will help many guests to make their decision.

We take note of all your comments, it will help us a lot to improve our service.

Thank you very much from all our team.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews