We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
80
19
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
19
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool rooftop terrace beach towels refurbished hotel recently refurbished to a high standard chef cooking eggs skip and a jump fruit skewers kettle tea coffee sister hotel next door tumbet wide beach evening meal breakfast buffet style don't eat meat other hotels we have stayed great wifi
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We have always enjoyed our stays at the Pollentia, but now the whole hotel has been upgraded with taste and enthusiasm by the owners, it was even more of a pleasure to stay there. All the staff are welcoming and helpful, special thanks to Katarina on reception who provided a huge and welcoming smile on our arrival after a long journey.

Room tip: Rooms are well equipt, neat, tidy and clean. Housekeeping is first rate
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Resort292400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear client

Thank you very much for leaving us your review with your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the reform has made it even more of a pleasure to stay here with us. We will send Katarina your compliments :-) Many thanks
Look forward to having you back again
Regards
Hoposa Pollentia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the very pleasant Reception staff. Kristina always has a smile and ready to help . Rooms are spotless and kept that way all through our holiday. Great size of shower. Soap and shampoo and shower gel provided and replaced. The tea and coffee were refilled every day too. The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in on a foreign holiday, and the pillow is comfy too. You have extra pillows in the wardrobe if needed. The safe is electronic so no need for a key, just remember your code! No extra charge for the safe. Tourist tax was 72 euros for 14 nights, this was playable at the end of your stay when you settle your bill. You can either pay cash or sign to your room number.

The breakfasts were wonderful, fresh fruit, cereals, cheeses, cold meats etc. The usual cooked food such as scrambled eggs, beans, hash browns, croquettes and omelettes and bacon are freshly prepared for you, all delicious.

The restaurant and bar staff are all so pleasant and helpful. I mention especially the lovely Jose and Noellia. They work tirelessly, and we really appreciated it.

This was our 4th stay at the Pollentia, and the first time since refurbishment. We really like what they have done.

We shall certainly be returning to this hotel.

Thank you to all the staff, you gave us a wonderful time with you.

Room tip: Sea views are brilliant!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Flossy654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hi Janet

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review here on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear you had the perfect stay here with us in Pollensa and found the reception staff all great and rooms up to standard with everything that you needed for the week.
We appreciate your feedback about the breakfasts and restaurants and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the meals prepared as well as the buffets.
We look forward to having you back again!
Best regards
Hoposa Pollentia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Have been to this area 8 times, this was the best. Brand new hotel, excellent layout, sitting areas, view to beach, new chairs, comfy places for a drink, reading etc...
Best breakfast we have had in some time, great selection.
Rooms are small, but you sleep in a good bed, them get out and enjoy the hotel.
Short walk to the center, 7-8 minutes. Easy parking out front.
Just a pleasant fresh surprise

Room tip: Sea view is not needed, but of course nicer
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Chris!

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback of your experience here with us. We are very happy to hear that you liked our refurbishment and found the breakfast one of the best you've had in quite some time!!
Hope you will be able to join us in the future :-)
Regards
Hoposa Pollentia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Just back from a holiday here for a week. Loved it. All the hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The front of the hotel has several areas where can just sit and relax. In fact you barely want to go any where else it's such a lovely place to sit back and watch the world go by. There is also a pool at the back and a roof top terrace with a plunge pool. The beautiful quiet beach is a quick hop, skip and a jump across the road. The hotel provides beach towels. We had a room at the back which was absolutely fine but if you can, book a room with a sea view and a balcony. The room was spotlessly clean. The food in the hotel was fab. The breakfast was a buffet and one of the best ones for choice I've had anywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rjlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear client

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your kind review, we are very happy to hear you had a wonderful holiday here and enjoyed our hotel! Great to hear you liked the room and found it spotlessly clean, and also that you found the buffets one of the best you've had!
Thanks for the recommendation
Best regards
Hoposa Pollentia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We have stayed at the Pollentia many times and spent a week there in late July.The hotel has been refurbed and the rooms are nicely done , buy why only one door on the double wardrobe?
The new rooftop pool is a bit of a joke and service, always a weakpoint, remains poor.Breakfast tables were not cleared and it was almost impossible to get a drink on the terrace. It seems badly managed and the Manager spends most of his time trying to look important on his mobile rather than engaging with customers. Fortunately we chose B&B . Lovely position and very helpful reception staff but best avioded.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dansdad51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear client
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review with your feedback of your stay here with us in Pollensa. We appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our refurbishment and found the rooms are nicely done as well as the location excellent being right by the beach. Our apologies if the rooftop pool didn't meet your expectations or if the breakfast tables weren't cleaned quick enough, we appreciate your comments and will be taking them into consideration.
Best regards
Hoposa Pollentia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews