We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
124
162
42
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
162
42
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments across the road spar shop next door sea view puerto pollensa minute walk into the centre self catering bins emptied pool area bars and restaurants laundry service great pool bedroom door helpful reception staff rooftop terrace the sofa bed great apartments
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here many times with my family.
We last went 5 years ago and glad to see minimal changes.
Great friendly staff.. rooms clean.
I agree with the lack of UK TV channels most are Spanish which doesn't help.

Left there today and was sad to leave.
Will definitely be booking again next year

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 4x4rocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director General at Hobby Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear guest
Thank you very much to write a good review about our Hobby Club apartments
We are glad to know that you meet our staff friendly and you had been satisfied with the cleanliness
We hope to see you again next year, all the best.
Cabot Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cabothotels, Director General at Hobby Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2016

My wife and I stayed at these apartments from Saturday 11th June for one week. We stayed in Majorca for two weeks staying in Sa Coma the previous week. The first week we spent a bit more money in a plush hotel when we arrived at The hobby Club we expected it to be a come down but it couldn't be further from the truth. We both enjoyed the second week as much as the first.
The facilities are basic but the service is good, the rooms are clean and the view from the balcony was amazing.
I would recommend this complex and I will return again one day.

Room Tip: Room with a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director General at Hobby Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your good review about the Hobby Club apartments
We feel proud to know that you been satisfied with the cleanliness and the room view.
Thanks one more to recommend us, we hope to see you again.
All the best
Cabot Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We chose Hobby Club for the pool, not expecting much from the apartments themselves. It turned out that we were pleasantly surprised. Everything functioned well, was clean and comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor not too far from the lift and on the side where we got a wonderful sea view from the balcony. The reception area included a small bar (draught Estrella), snacks and ice creams for the kiddies and some tables and chairs outside in a covered section with a pool table and other games. The children were well taken care of with a small play area and a sectioned- off corner of the pool to splash around in. The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient and right next door on the beach road is a very convenient Spar supermarket. Many of our fellow guests could be seen returning from there at lunchtime, paper bags in hand, with warm food such as Panninis, croissants, etc. The nicest thing, we thought, was the gate behind the pool area that took you right across from the beach and the lovely view of the bay and the mountains.

Room Tip: Some side balconies have a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sl8rate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director General at Hobby Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear guest
Thank you very much to spent a few minutes writing a good review about the Hobby Club apartments
We are very glad to know that you did like the cleanliness, the view, location and the friendliness of the staff.
This is the way we want to continue doing the things well and having the clients satisfied.
We hope to see you again
Cabot Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Stayed at the Hobby Club mid May for 7 nights. Arrived late at night and was allocated a ground floor apartment, overlooking pool and the sea in the distance. Was slightly dissappointed to have been given a ground floor apartment but on waking the next morning we were very happy to have both a sea/pool view, it also meant no stairs to climb or lifts to worry about. Aparment was cleaned most days, always fresh towels and bedding. Beautiful beach opposite which we sunbathed on every day, why would you want to spend your time around the pool when you have the most beautiful beach a stone's throw away? It was a 20 minute walk into the centre but that never bothered us, although many bar's/restaurants lots closer, a spar supermarket next door for essentials although very expensive.
Throughly enjoyed our stay at Hobby Club and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Most rooms have lovely views of the pool/sea, apart from rooms facing the road which have part sea view.
Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alicejude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director General at Hobby Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear guest
Thank you for your good comment about the Hobby Club apartments
We feel glad to know that you liked the room view and the cleanliness
We hope to see you soon
All the best
Cabot Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews