We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
204
302
126
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
302
126
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road star hotel half board evening meal sea view sister hotel puerto pollensa bed and breakfast front facing last year bar staff lovely hotel plenty of choice lovely beach relaxing holiday pollensa park cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

PdP is a lovely resort with excellent beaches. We have stayed there many times. This was our fourth (and last) visit to The Romantic. There are many peaceful beachfront hotels nearby. It has very little left to offer now,unless you are a D.I.Y. enthusiast,or lucky enough to be allocated one of the nine remaining rooms with a sea view. The views of The Tramuntana Mountains used to be idyllic,but have mostly gone. Due to building work next door (well into its second year) the views on the North side are now only of a building a few metres away from the balconies. The staff try hard and the food is adequate,but due to noise and privacy issues we were unable to use our balcony or even open our windows during our 10 day stay in May 2017. The Romantic used to be a quiet,relaxing peaceful hotel. As with our stay there in 2016,we found it was anything but.

Room tip: Good luck to all who stay there in future.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Just returned home from this hotel on bed and breakfast basis with sea view . Great choice at Breakfast, very friendly helpful staff . The best view from bedroom balcony .
Would definitely recommend .
Lovely place .

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank laz1541199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We booked a sea view room and couldn't have been happier. The room was a reasonable size and although we had read negative reports about the size of the bathroom it was ok. The bed was very comfortable and the maid service was a bit erratic some days spotless other days not so clean.
Unfortunately,during the day builders were working on the adjacent buildings, which was not the hotels fault . However, our biggest disappointment was the evening meal, terrible and I was surprised that many of the reviews
Stated the food was good. One evening it was pork knuckle! Another evening it was cuttlefish!
In fact on reflection this spoilt our holiday .

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kenmattock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 13 nights b and b.We found that if you went down to breakfast around 9.30 it was quite crowded and difficult to manouvre. Also the food was not always hot or replenished. Having said that the room was comfortable and the staff were very nice. We have stayed here previously on several occasions and have found it satisfactory but with the amount of building work going on in neighbouring properties I think we will be having a change next year.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JaniceB186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Stayed here as we wanted to be right on the beach,hotel itself is a beach shack theme(good) lovely restaurant and funky outside seating are with deck chairs,we were only b&b very nice with lots of choice and helpful attentive staff

Room tip: Front of hotel for sea view but we were on 3rd floor and it had a nice side view of sea with balcony which was nice
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crateandbarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews