We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hoposa Bahia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
US$207
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$443
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$1,176
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)
US$380
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoposa Uyal Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartments Habitat(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
306
317
107
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
317
107
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsself cateringminute walkpuerto pollensaindoor poolpremium apartmenteroski supermarketswimming hatshuttle busgreat holidaybusy roadnext yearevening entertainmentacross the roadlarge supermarketreception staffbike storage
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My family and I had a wonderful week at the Duva Hotel. We stayed in a great 2 bedroom apartment which was very clean and spacious having upgraded from a one bedroom apartment. The staff in this hotel are really friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help you. The food was self-service with an excellent selection for all ages, The spa was really relaxing and spotlessly clean. Puerto Pollensa is 15 minutes walk and there is a supermarket 10 minutes walk from hotel ( Eroski supermarket).
This hotel is very highly recommended and we hope to return again.
Once again thank you to the wonderful staff... you could teach other hotels a thing or two about customer service!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking tennis court have great view of mountians and would be quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PISCESCo_Down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Booked this hotel last minute for a weeks holiday last year, and to be honest I was not all that impressed.
It was a bit out of the way for any kind of main area, so you had to get a taxi into puerto pollenca, where there are some nice restaurants, although a bit pricey.

The hotel itself was quite dated, the beds were also really uncomfortable, we travelled as a family and we were disappointed because this hotel seemed to attract more of an elderly couple type market.

The staff were lovely though, and not to completely discredit this hotel it did have a certain charm, it just needed moving into the 21st century a bit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanzarotechick1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bnnlcs, Manager at Aparthotel Duva & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

From Aparthotel Duva & Spa we respect your opinion and comments and we will do our best effort improving all our services and accommodation. We only are dissapointed with your review, when you say that your stay was in December 2010 and had been closed down for end of season 2nd November 2010. Thanks. Commercial Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

we booked this hotel online specifically because it had an indoor pool & we were going off-season & were we glad we did as it rained for 7 of the 10 days we were there !! Having said that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. After driving in the rain & the dark from the airport we were made to feel very welcome by the staff. We had a fine big 2 bedroom apartment with a little terrace facing the mountain from where we could see the cows with their bells around their neck. The children were mesmerised !! The food in the hotel was outstanding & we also ate out in Puerto Pollensa itself. The pool & spa area are fabulous. It was a short walk into Puerto Pollensa which is gorgeous. There is a big supermarket on the way into town as well which was well stocked. would highly recommend this hotel & go back there again if going to Mallorca.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank catriona_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We booked the Duva a few months ago and then found out off a friend that he goes there at least 3 times a year, every year! We now know why!

Right from the start the hotel staff were really accommodating and after a quick email to them, they gave us a fantastic pool view room.

The food was outstanding and probably the best we have had in all the 4star all inclusive resorts we have stayed at.

The entertainers, Jennie and Matt were fantastic and kept the children and adults entertained all week even though it was end of season.

The rooms were lovely and roomy and you can seperate the lounge from the bedroom and bathroom for an extra bit of privacy. My only comment would be it would be beneficial if you could reach the balcony from the bedroom.

The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the centre but a taxi can be booked at reception and will be there within 2 minutes are the bus stop is just round the corner. Pollenca itself is a lovely harbour with lovely restaurants and bars.

All in all we have had a fantastic holiday in this hotel and we would definately go again!! Many people who we got talking to around the pool go year after year and one family has been 3 times since August!! Definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlwaysWright07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Just got back,Good Weather, had a brilliant time, Hotel, Staff and Food really good..loads to do if you want to, would go back again.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jewel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews