We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$63
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$63
eDreams
TravelocityUS$63
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
45
21
8
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
21
8
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The 'Collina' is very beautifully situated in a charming tuscan landscape with gentle hills and plenty of olive trees. We got a very thorough and competent introduction to olive and wine growth, and there was opportunity to ask supplementary questions.
Tuscan snacks and wine were offered. Great hospitality!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hans Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Quiet resort above the town, suitable for relaxing and visiting the surrounding area and around Tuscany. 7 nights in nice room, very good breakfast, kindly service, everyday clean pool, great garden. Very nice

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pavel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Loved this place. It's not for everyone! isolated and peaceful this place is set amongst a farm of olive trees. They also make there own wine. You can do wine and olive tasting tour plus you are able to purchase from the resort from the lovely lady that serves your breakfast daily.
It has a pool, and if you want to you can hire the kitchen for 10€ extra a day.
We had the apartment upstairs so a bit of a hike from car park but we'll worth the effort. It had two rooms beautifully deck out and a great ensuite. You are able to enjoy an undercovered area downstair that's set up with tablea and comfortable chairs.
But wait there's more....
this place looks up to very old village on the hill. You can ride a bike or take a drive up and visit. You feel like you've stepped back in time. Great place to go and get in touch with yourself. So peaceful. You need to book into this place in the town of Montecatini at the Hotel Columbia and then drive out to the resort on a bit of an old goat track but don't let this worry you, it's worth it. Wonderful breaky served daily and all rooms have a fridge. But ours want icey cold but still ok.
Montecatini is a beautiful place to visit, full of history too plus you can go out for a lovely dinner there in many good restaurants, you can catch the train to places like Florence ect or even use it as a base to drive to places such as La Spezia and get a train/ferry to the beautiful Cinque Terre, Pisa and Lucca.
A must stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

It's in the countryside, quite private (you pass a gate with a code) and solitary (there is no reception, you have to do your check.in at Hotel Columbia, in Montecatini Terme, where there are very kind and helpful (we didn't have to go back for the check out, just left the keys on the door). There is a nice refreshing pool with sundeck chairs. The view on a cute village on the top of the next hill... how relaxing!
Comfortable bed, lots of space, high ceiling, clean. I think each room is different though. Good breakfast, lots of home made cakes, not many salty choice though. A bit dark perhaps, we didn't find all the possible switches for the lamps. No TV and no wifi on purpose, to leave you fully appreciate the peaceful environment.

Room tip: Uzzano room is big, first floor. But I guess all rooms are differently nice
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We had 6 amazing nights here! So peaceful and the views were amazing.
We were beautifully looked after by the staff and had the most delicious breakfasts everyday sitting on the terrace in the morning sunshine.
Loved it can't wait to visit again!

Date of stay: May 2014
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews