We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Stay”
Review of La Casa Rossa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa Rossa
Ranked #1 of 17 Paola B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We had a lovely stay here for one night during a 10 day drive from Rome to Sicily. It was like a little haven in Calabria. The town was gorgeous and the B&B was very nice and had everything we needed. Giovanni was so lovely and generous and made us a great breakfast! We would definitely recommend staying at this lovely B&B and exploring Paola.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MonYaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015

Enough cannot be said about this Bed And Breakfast. This charming place is set up high overlooking the beautiful sea. The rooms are decorated with antiques that have been in this family for several generations. The place is immaculate! The hosts are amazing! Giovani was so thoughtful, he even texted us while we were having dinner to see if we needed him to pick us up because it had started to rain. We felt like we were staying with family. I highly recommend this place if you are planning to stay in Paola.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Accomodation was spotless, nicely appointed and room 4 has a great sea view. Easy parking on site. Follow your Gps and just off the main road. Hosts were lovely and made a good recommendation for dinner. Highly recommended. Hope to return.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank where-next-mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Casa for one night, traveling along the coast from north to south. The room was perfectly clean, with a nice terrase unfortunately not with the sea view but not all rooms can have it. Breakfast was ok, a bit richer than in previous places. Disadvantage is the location, just above the main road and too far to walk to the city center but for our one night stay it was ok. The staff was very kind, traying to help out with English as well. We had a bit unpleasant moment at the end about payment which i though was done via booking but it was not the case and we were looked as if we tried to leave without paying. Overall though Casa is good quality for its price.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ZuzanaCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed with Franca and her staff at La Casa Rossa while in Calabria visiting family. I absolutely loved the hillside view of the sea from our well appointed room. Giovanni makes the very best cappuccino and the croissants melt in your mouth! Quite beautiful accommodations at an extremely affordable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisBorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paola hotels
1.3 km away
Albergo Blumentag
Albergo Blumentag
#5 of 5 in Paola
44 reviews
0.6 km away
Bed & Breakfast Adriana
0.4 km away
Hotel Sant' Agostino
Hotel Sant' Agostino
#1 of 5 in Paola
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Colle degli Ulivi
Colle degli Ulivi
#9 of 17 in Paola
22 reviews
1 km away
Stefyld
Stefyld
#8 of 17 in Paola
24 reviews
0.5 km away
B&B La Piazzetta
B&B La Piazzetta
#2 of 17 in Paola
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Rossa

Address: Via Pilusella n. 3-5, 87027 Paola, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Paola
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Paola
Price Range: €46 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Casa Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing