We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stefyld(Paola)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chiatre(Paola)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
57
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Enough cannot be said about this Bed And Breakfast. This charming place is set up high overlooking the beautiful sea. The rooms are decorated with antiques that have been in this family for several generations. The place is immaculate! The hosts are amazing! Giovani was so thoughtful, he even texted us while we were having dinner to see if we needed him to pick us up because it had started to rain. We felt like we were staying with family. I highly recommend this place if you are planning to stay in Paola.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Accomodation was spotless, nicely appointed and room 4 has a great sea view. Easy parking on site. Follow your Gps and just off the main road. Hosts were lovely and made a good recommendation for dinner. Highly recommended. Hope to return.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank where-next-mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Casa for one night, traveling along the coast from north to south. The room was perfectly clean, with a nice terrase unfortunately not with the sea view but not all rooms can have it. Breakfast was ok, a bit richer than in previous places. Disadvantage is the location, just above the main road and too far to walk to the city center but for our one night stay it was ok. The staff was very kind, traying to help out with English as well. We had a bit unpleasant moment at the end about payment which i though was done via booking but it was not the case and we were looked as if we tried to leave without paying. Overall though Casa is good quality for its price.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ZuzanaCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed with Franca and her staff at La Casa Rossa while in Calabria visiting family. I absolutely loved the hillside view of the sea from our well appointed room. Giovanni makes the very best cappuccino and the croissants melt in your mouth! Quite beautiful accommodations at an extremely affordable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisBorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My fiance' and I stayed at La Casa Rossa both before and after our wedding in Italy. There could not have been a more perfect place for our stay. Franca took such very good care of us, and yet the place offered such privacy as well. In the morning, we were treated to delicious croissants and cappuccinos and in the evening to breathtaking views of the sea below. I hope to someday return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiraaynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews