We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
34
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan hills san gimignano pity host facilities pool house apartment tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Amazing stay at Monte e Renai

Over the past 20 years our family has spent many vacations in Italy, mostly staying at Agriturismi places. This year’s stay at Monte e Renai was the best we have ever experienced!

We were 8 people – including a 1-year-old child and an adult who uses a wheelchair and is very dependent on the right facilities.

The apartments had everything we could need. There were baby chairs and couches, and the apartment suited for wheelchair users was the most accessible we have ever seen in Italy. Large bathroom with a roll-in shower, and the beds could be moved around to create the necessary space. Our hostess in charge, Ilaria, was very helpful and arranged several other necessities for us during our stay. She is fluent in English, German, French, Spanish, and of course Italian.

The location of Monte e Renai is perfect. From the apartments as well as from the large and clean swimming pool you have a gorgeous view of olive fields, Tuscan hills, and you can even make out the towers of San Gimigniano! A short drive will take you to cozy villages, smaller cities with medieval streets, houses, and fortresses.

Renai e Monte does not publically advertise their restaurant. This is a pity, as the food is superb. We paid for half pension and had an abundant breakfast buffet with local specialties served every morning and a 4 course Italian dinner (cena) served every evening. Loredana was an excellent cook and did not repeat a single course during our stay! We were treated to homemade pasta, tiramisu, wild boar caught in a nearby forest, and many other local delights.

All in all, Ilaria and Loredana were the most friendly and helpful hostesses one could wish for. They made us feel right at home, and we would definitely like to come back to Renai e Monte.

Room Tip: All appartments are with own terasses or balcony
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jens k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaB249, Direttore at Agriturismo Renai e Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jens,
thank you for this wonderful review.
Firstly, sorry for my late reply, but for some reasons I was not getting any email about feedbacks.
Your review really makes me proud!
Essentially, we care about our guests and we are happy that they perceive the commitment we put into satisfying their needs.
I am also happy that you appreciated our suggestions about the surroundings!
I am glad you enjoyed the layout of our apartment LECCIO, which is easy to access by wheelchair users.
Definitely, we are working on putting the information about our restaurant on our website, actually is something we are currently taking care of. Hopefully, it would be online by February 19. Meanwhile, I want to thank you for the exquisite words you used to describe my mom's cuisine: it really makes her proud!
Your family was fantastic and it was a pleasure meeting you... of course, we hope to meet you again! ;)
Best regards,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My husband and I stayed at Granaio, a lovely, comfortable one-bedroom apartment. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. I loved the scent of fresh linen and the invigorating air through the open windows. It was like home to me.

Relaxing by the poolside, having a picnic under the olive trees, and watching the sunset over the hills - these were precious moments we had at Renai e Monte.

Ilaria and her family were very hospitable and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the dinner prepared by Ilaria’s mother who cooks very well. Ilaria provided good information on the places to visit, as well as how best to get to certain destinations. She was always available to answer our questions and assist us in our needs.

The breathtaking views of the countryside all around and the warm friendly people are definite reasons that would make us want to come back again to Renai e Monte.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1017jodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaB249, Direttore at Agriturismo Renai e Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Jo,
reading your review just warm us up!
We are glad you valued our apartment and outdoor facilities. We are located in a very quiet spot and I am happy you had the chance to enjoy a nice sunset and some good rest.
At the same time, it is true, we are quite central in Tuscany so it's easy to visit the major cities and charming villages.
Hope to welcome you in another occasion, maybe with your family!
Kindest regards,
Ilaria Baragli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Florence and Tuscany. We stayed in Renai and Monte for 3 nights in 'La Terraza' apartment. We couldn't recommend it highly enough and its location is ideal for visiting Florence, Siena, San Gimignano etc. The apartment was lovely, very well equipped with everything you would need. It was spotless and the terrace was beautiful with the most amazing views of the countryside. Ilaria was a fantastic host, so accommodating and gave us great advice on places to go and restaurants etc. The pool was beautiful and although it was a little cold to swim in it we still enjoyed chilling by the pool and reading our books! The breakfast was delicious and it was so nice to try local meats and cheeses with homemade breads, cakes and preserves! Our only complaint was that we did not have enough time to do the cookery lessons but we will definitely return and for a much longer next time! Looking forward to drinking the wine purchased in the Ilaria's shop! We would recommend Renai and Monte to anyone visiting Tuscany :-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coloughlin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaB249, Direttore at Agriturismo Renai e Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Reading this review make us very happy! It's great to receive this feedback, as it makes us aware that we are heading in the right direction :)
It was really nice to meet and to share our tips with you. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and services and our warm welcome
Hope to welcome you again soon in Tuscany!
Regards,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here for some days and appreciated our stay. It is located in a nice area and the swimming pool is really beautiful.
The apartment had everything needed for a long stay. The only "negative" point I would have is that it has less of a personal touch than what we have experienced at other agriturismos.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LylouLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaB249, Direttore at Agriturismo Renai e Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Laura,
thank you very much for your kind review! :)
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment.

As we take very much into account your opinion, I would like to understand how to improve and add the "personal touch" you felt it was missing.
We put a lot of effort to assist our guests during their stay and it was a pleaure to welcome you in our agriturismo!

Again thank you very much for your review and I hope to meet you in another occasion.
Regards,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Me and my family and friends spent one marvelous week ath the property Renai e Monte. It was at the end of June, the sun was really hot already, so we didn't bother much to wander around, but we stayed there for the whole week. The property is a true gem, hidden behind the vine and olive treet growing yround it, a bit on the hil to offer a spactacular view over the neighbouring villages and San gimingnano towers behind them. Ilaria and her mom proved to be excellent hosts, offering the best tuscany wine, what we just loved. we had a chance to see all the spacious apartments of the property, and I must admit, all of them are so very spacious and confortable, it is difficult to decide which one to choose. Since we had small kids, our choice was a ground floor apartment, excellent in any point of view, with the big pool just by the side. Definitely a holiday that we would return to. thks Ilaria. Alenka

Room Tip: Nothing but propose to everyone, and is awesome for families with small kids, because it is so safe.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alenka2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaB249, Proprietario at Agriturismo Renai e Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Alenka,
thank you very much for your lovely review! It's such a pleasure to read that your stay was pleasant and comfortable!
I agree with you, I would definetely recommend your apartment LECCIO, being on the ground floor, to a family with small children. Moreover, it is just a few steps from the pool ;)
Thank you again for your sweet words, they push us to keep working hard and doing better and better.
Kind regards,
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews