We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chambres Chez l'Habitant Alhaurin(Alhaurin de la Torre)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Apartamentos Miguel Sanchez(Alhaurin de la Torre)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal El Patio(Alhaurin de la Torre)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Malaga Monte Parc(Alhaurin de la Torre)(Great Value!)
US$33
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arasil B&B(Alhaurin de la Torre)
Villa Conmigo Bed and Breakfast(Alhaurin de la Torre)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Andalusi(Alhaurin de la Torre)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas del Alba(Alhaurin de la Torre)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
148
83
25
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
83
25
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportone nightmalaga airportcomfortable roomnice hotelthe air conditioningminutes by cardecent sizevaried menuten minutesvery helpful stafflate arrivalhotel restaurantexcellent value for moneyfresh orange juicebus stopmeats
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We booked the Hotel Cortijo Chico based on Trip Advisor reviews and were pleased with the hotel and service. Our room was clean and updated with a comfortable bed and pillows. We were supplied with fluffy towels and the bathroom was modern and clean.
We ate supper in the hotel restaurant and were pleased with our meals and the high level of service provided. We also had the included breakfast that consisted of good coffee, pastries, meats and eggs. Again, the service was excellent.
The front desk staff, a woman whose name I omitted to get was helpful and provided us with directions to get to the airport via a back road and saved us a good deal of time.
The only down-side to our stay was the next-door guests who wakened us at 3:00 a.m. with loud music. While it only lasted about 15 minutes, I mentioned it to the night clerk in the a.m. and she noted that they were flight staff who were on call and had left around 3:00 a.m. She apologized and said she would mention it to them on their next stay. Overall, we enjoyed our brief stay and will return should we be in Malaga again.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank RedroverOttawa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Only 15mins from Malaga airport this hotel is located on the outskirts of a lovely modern town, albeit on a industrial street. It is modern style with free underground car park. Bedrooms are large and comfortable. There is a bar and restaurant within the hotel both of which are excellent. Otherwise there is only one bar and one restaurant within 5mins walk.
This is a good location for staying before or after a flight.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

It's a so good hotel for a few days, it is a few minutes from the airport, Torremolinos and Malaga City.

The rooms are clean and spacious, the personal are son kindly and try to help you in everything that you need it.

The Parking is free.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peralta75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located 3 miles from the airport. Average hotel altogether. Rooms are fine, there was no one there. Had to ask the receptionist to call a waiter for me in the restaurant and bar.

They have a shuttle service that is advertised for 15 euros at the reception. The Shuttle bus (with hotel logo) brought me to the airport without the meter on and charged me 20 euros because 'it's not booked 24 hours before'. Cheap way to get 5 euros extra. Don't recomm nd this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ednl113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabrielss, Director General at Hotel Cortijo Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear coustomers.

I am so sorry for the misunderstand. But we need to organize the timetable for the shuttles because we only have a driver to meet the needs.

For this reasons, we offeerd you a taxi for 20 euros. It´s a official taxi and we didn´t get 5 euros for this service.

Next to the hotel, there a bus stop, for this reasons, we recomend to the customers the bus, it´s only 1 euro per person and the bus pass by the airport.

Best regards
Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Ideal location 4 miles from the airport. Really good hotel with large spacious family rooms. Breakfast was very good with continental and cooked options available. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again. Easy access to the main routes.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews