We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely wine restaurant”
Review of Aneto & Table

Aneto & Table
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Description: Relaxed and pleasant place where you can taste all our products (wines and olive oil) paired with light and healthy food. We are small and local producer.
Restaurant details
Description: Relaxed and pleasant place where you can taste all our products (wines and olive oil) paired with light and healthy food. We are small and local producer.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great food, great wine, wonderful service and fantastic design. What a nice place this is.
When you get the menu, they change the game. Food pairs their wines and not the opposite.
But the plates are huge and delicious.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank FlyingTuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2018

Aneto & Table is a elegant place with a super charmed decoration. This marvellous restaurant is located in Régua. A great place for wine-bar dishes.

All the surroundings are wonderful. Every dish had a wine combination; I tried the sour pudding with goat cheese, compote and vegetables, and drank Rosé Wine fruity & Dry. It was absolutely delicious, very well presented.

We did not have to wait too long to be served, the waiter was very friendly and told us the story about the restaurant, he gave us some suggestions about Douro, and places to visit.

Prices were also a good value for money. We were very pleased with this restaurant it was a nice surprise for both of us. We would highly recommend this restaurant if you are thinking about visiting Douro, don’t forget to book it first, we will definitely come back

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RitaMontezuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

A great place to taste nice wines and local kitchen. Wine bar kitchen, quite traditional materials in modern, novice portuguese gourmet, yet no posh, and some great wine tasting of the Aneto Quinta. A great place for portuguese wine-bar dishes. Prices were also top quality for money by any portuguese or european standards.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Subak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Visiting Peso da Regua, was looking for a place to taste nice wines and local kitchen. Going after this recommendation from our hotel, may not ended up with traditional local kitchen but with great, novice portuguese gourmet in quality (but in pricing like if dinning in a plain tavern!), and some great wine tasting of the Aneto Quinta. A great place for portuguese wine-bar dishes. Prices were also top quality for money buy any portuguese or european standards.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Manta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing lunch in Aneto Table. The food was awesome. The wine was amazing. The waitress was so nice and gave us very good advices.
Don’t visit the valley without going to this place

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aneto & Table also viewed

Peso Da Regua, Vila Real District
Peso Da Regua, Vila Real District
 
Peso Da Regua, Vila Real District
Peso Da Regua, Vila Real District
 
Peso Da Regua, Vila Real District
Peso Da Regua, Vila Real District
 

Been to Aneto & Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing