We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
166
180
50
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
180
50
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location beach bar excellent breakfast double room sant pol bars and restaurants evening meal sun loungers eggs and bacon half board nice hotel enjoyed our stay two nights comfortable beds costa brava bath balcony
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay ad this hotel, it is nicely situated in walking distance of the beach.
The room was spacious clean, beds comfortable and the balcony was beautiful.
The service was super friendly and it was nice that our dog was welcome here.
A small point of critique: breakfast could have been a shade more luxurious, I particularly do not like to fry my own eggs.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank limburg353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ylonka v, Director General at Hotel Barcarola, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

we upgraded to a junior suite for a little more and it was very comfortable . two days half board with free parking very well placed for side trips.
the restaurant was rather pretentious and some dishes much nicer then others . wine was very expensive as were any extras .
Breakfast in another big room was fun with the hot plate to cook eggs and bacon if wished
complete continental breakfast choices also available

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alicia71lunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ylonka v, Director General at Hotel Barcarola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We hope we can welcome you again in a near future

Team of Hotel Barcarola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Spent a wonderful Sunday night and Monday at the Barcarola. Arrived early and had a wonderful burger at the beach bar associated with the hotel. Our room was a suite on 2 floors,4 loungers, wrap around balcony on one floor, cozy terrace upstairs. Good coffee machine in room and convenient fridge, still very warm in October.
There is a Carrefour express in the fueling station 200 meters away.
Dinner was delicious, 3 courses for 23.50 and the house wine was good and not expensive. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
Breakfast was fine, we were late so I think there was gaps in the choices.
We will definitely be back,
Thank you Barcarola

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gillianholt54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ylonka v, Director General at Hotel Barcarola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you very much for your kind opinion!
We hope we can welcome you again in the future

Team Hotel Barcarola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Modern hotel just yards from the gorgeous beach Platya Sant Pol, with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Large, bright double room with sun balcony towards beach and giant jacuzzi bath. Perfect for my short break in the Costa Brava

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Lovely hotel where staff are friendly, speak English which helps with our lack of Spanish, set back a little from the main drag, so nice and quiet, meals are internationally based with a spanish influence, pity the bread was also so hard on the ends. The staff remember you from year to year, which makes such a nice change.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JACACW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews