We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Definitely worth a visit!

Visited yesterday thoroughly enjoyed it. Guide showed a real passion for the centre and the... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2021
lauramJ6029UH
,
Dublin, Ireland
The Cusack stand.

I would really recommend this visit to any GAA enthusiast. It was humbling to visit the actual home... read more

Reviewed 19 September 2020
philipB b
,
Derry, United Kingdom
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
30
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
8
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I wouldn’t be the biggest GAA fan in the world so I was a bit apprehensive when a friend suggesting we visit the centre. However, I had no need to be. The centre is well run, had very interesting and informative information, not just about the history of the GAA, but Irish history in general. The cottage is pretty from the outside and in a beautiful setting (wish it had been a sunny day when we visited). The audio visual display in the cottage is excellent – really well done.

I would recommend a visit to the Centre if you are in the Burren area and especially if you are a fan of the GAA.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MOD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped here after seeing other TripAdvisor reviews. Being English we knew almost nothing about the GAA and Gaelic games in general and so we were unsure what to expect.

The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable and gave an informative talk about Michael Cusack's life and the wider cultural history of his time. The cottage is well presented and gives an insight into rural life in 19th Century Ireland. Having started feeling unsure about this attraction we came away feeling it was one of the highlights of our trip.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We visited the centre today and it was so interesting. The ladies at the centre were so friendly and so informative, most friendly place and very welcoming. Thank you ladies

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank rgrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Great spot for an avid Gaa fan!! Beautiful new and modern building for the visitor centre but totally in keeping with the area. Good knowledgable tour guide. Old house is retained and great to see audio visual used here! Very clean, tidy and well kept area. Loads of parking.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 602janettek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinettecarron, Manager at Michael Cusack Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Janette,

Thank you for visiting and for your very kind comments. Delighted that you enjoyed your trip.

Regards,
Antoinette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Very interesting centre and well laid out. People very nice. Well worth a visit. A must for all GAA fans

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Dylan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews