We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, house and views”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan kitchen, fully equipped with all you need for your stay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen, fully equipped with all you need for your stay.
Dining area and breakfast area Open plan kitchen, fully equipped with all you need for your stay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Open plan kitchen, fully equipped with all you need for your stay.
Dining area and breakfast area
Open plan kitchen, fully equipped with all you need for your stay.
Open plan kitchen dinner with french doors leading to the garden.
Outdoor seating
Play area for the children
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Plenty of activities to enjoy in the local vicinity.
Entrance hall with antique blanket box &bentwood coat hanger, leading to kitchen & lounge areas.
Master bedroom with super king sized bed.
Master bedroom with super king sized bed.
Master bedroom with super king sized bed.
Master bedroom with super king sized bed.
First floor bathroom
Second floor landing with seperate toilet.
First floor twin room
First floor twin room
First floor snug room, single bed with a pull out single sleeping two comfortably
Double room on second floor.  Amazing views from up here!
Double room on second floor.  Amazing views from up here!
Double room on second floor.  Amazing views from up here!
Beautiful sea views
Trematon has an attached annexe sleeping two also available to rent.  Please enquire.
Attached annexe sleeping two is also available to rent.  Please enquire.
Attached annexe sleeping two is also available to rent.  Please enquire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Penryn, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fudgeconk...
1 review
“Fantastic location, house and views”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We have just stayed over the Christmas period and it was perfect. The location is great and the house was perfect for what we needed. All of the communication was also great with the owner which made it even better. Would recommend and stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare B
1 review
“Nice Cornwall Holiday”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in Trematon this Summer, and had a terrific Holiday. The area was very interesting with all the activities of Falmouth, lots of beaches, restaurants and walks nearby. The house was well presented and nice to stay in, very light with really good views, and a great big kitchen dining area where we all spent most of our time. There were also lots of games and things to do in the house for the children, and getting into the village, and the station by foot was also easy. We had a great holiday and are already thinking about coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The weather could have been better!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
331watere...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super house with great views”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We all enjoyed our week at this lovely property my parents and their small dog, husband & l and our three children plus our 2 dachshunds who liked the garden.The house is well situated with lovely views of the harbour we were lucky & our stay coincided with Penryn carnival which was a added bonus :) The rooms were very spacious so there was plenty of room for everyone.The house was a perfect base for us to travel from everyday & if we decided to eat in at night the kitchen had everything you needed. I would recommend this property & the town of Penryn to my friends we would not hesitate to make a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views & the option to bring our dogs
Liked least: The wooden floor felt a bit sticky when you walked on it !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing