We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a week!”
Review of Hillcrest View Inn

Hillcrest View Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pugwash
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillcrest View Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Pugwash B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Made arrangements for the time over the phone. Very helpful. The room was ready when we got there. It was clean with microwave and frig. We were happy for that because being there for a week it helped. The only thing that was a little troubling was the fact we had to work with the girl at the restaurant for any questions. Otherwise it was a very pleasant time,We were attending campmeeting at the camp grounds and it was very convenient. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Room is clean. Microwave and fridge in room.
Sporadic internet.
Clean bathroom. Nice towels.
The room was eventually ready for us after a while waiting.
Went for breakfast and it was okay. The eggs were microwaved and like rubber. A bit disappointing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The perfect roadside motel. More quiet than a cemetery. Small hole in wall like someone had passed out and went head first into it. I hope they are okay!

Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Here now. TV didnt work. Called owner (no one at office in winter) and she switched rooms. No TV in that one either so back to first room. After unpacking we find it very minimal heat, smoke detector uninstalled with no battery(mmm safe), deadbolt wouldn't lock( mmm secure too) shreddies on the floor, dirty kleenex on floor beside the bed and no internet. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Noreen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We have stayed there summer and winter and have had very good experiences. Unfortunately the restaurant is not open in the winter ( not enough business ) but in summer it is a very quaint diner with a down home feel

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brenda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hillcrest View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest View Inn

Address: 11054 Hwy 6, Pugwash, Nova Scotia B0K 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Pugwash
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pugwash
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing