We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely amazing”
Review of Hillcrest View Inn

Hillcrest View Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pugwash
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillcrest View Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Pugwash B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The hillcrest view inn is a great place to eat or stay. they have newly renovated rooms and delicious local food, as well as local wines and beer. The staff is very friendly, professional , and helpful in every way. Would certainly recommend this lovely place to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: Room number 1 is the suite with a large bathroom and is wheelchair accessible, room number 7 is anim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank orangenapkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just had dinner last night at the Hillcrest View Restaurant. Modern dining room that is tastefully decorated, with warm friendly staff. Great choices of food and wine from the area makes it especially appealing. Thank goodness for the prompt service because I kept changing my mind on what to order! Settled on the lobster-haddock bake which was "lick your plate delicious!", with the garlic mashed potatoes and cole-slaw (although the fries that I stole of my partner's plate were top-notched too). Restaurant was full of people from adults to seniors so obviously there is something for everyone. Well done Hillcrest!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Wonderfully fresh fish and other locally-sourced foods prepared with a light, creative touch. Great homemade desserts, like the brownie with local raspberries and whipped cream--yum!! The freshest haddock we've eaten in Nova Scotia, and the most generous servings of local wines. The A fantastic place to stop for lunch or dinner. Its beige-siding exterior and the fact that there aren't many places to eat in this area made its excellence all the more a delicious surprise. Great service, great prices, great honest food. A gem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Loren154976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Most enthusiastic landlord we have encountered so far and very solicitous and helpful. We stayed in the cottage. Spotlessly clean room. Modern decor. Good beds. Well equipped kitchen. At the restaurant, the food was good, especially the caesar salad and seafood chowder. This establishment is really a motel and therefore located on the highway. As a place to stay, I would rate it average except that the effort put into making it better raised it above that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytraveler154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We have been to the Hillcrest restaurant with a large family gathering twice, and everyone loved it both times. The portions are very generous and the staff couldn't be friendlier. The lobster-haddock bake, in particular, is a beautiful thing. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hillcrest View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest View Inn

Address: 11054 Hwy 6, Pugwash, Nova Scotia B0K 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Pugwash
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pugwash
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing