We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
US$98
US$96
View deal
SAVE US$2
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$98
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
6
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
6
3
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Everything looks great online but in person it’s not great. I was there for a conference and it took over an hour to check in 4 guests. Everyone paid a different price for the same room, large variances that when questioned were denied by the staff. Dishonest in their customer service. No credit card payment accepted, cash was demanded up front for payment of the rooms. Found when I checked out I could pay for any restaurant charges by credit card, so they had the machine they said they did not have at check-in. Rooms were clean but small and low ceilings (no kettle, 2 hangers only). More than 4 flights of stairs and no one to help elderly with bags. No lights in the stairwells when we arrived at 8pm. Restaurant service was terrible and there is nowhere else to eat nearby unless you have a car. Grounds were pretty and seemed well kept.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

First of all, this is a lovely place with some major BUTs. Forget about booking a room in the actual castle during the summer. There is no aircon there and the temperature was probably around 35 degrees inside when we checked in. The receptionist never mentioned when the booking of the particular room was discussed with her in spring that the room is under the roof and so the climate is unbearable there during the hot days. She did offer a less fancy room in another building when I complained but she could had really spared us the trouble of moving suitcases with no lift available and a small child in arms. If no alternative room was vacant, we would had ended up paying for a room where we couldn't even stay. The receptionist said it was clear from the website as well as booking.com which rooms had aircon and which didn't. I did double check both and either she's confused or she's intentionally misleading guests. I think she is maybe not that great for her job as she was assertive to us on other occasions too. Not what I expect from hotel staff.

Fridge in the first room was more like an oven - either it was broken or it just couldn't work in an extremely hot room due to technical limitations. Safe in the second room was locked - receptionist promised to unlock it while we were out but didn't. She never mentioned it when I talked to her later so either she forgot or she couldn't be bothered.

Pool is nice (1 hr / per room / per day is complimentary), there is also sauna and jacuzzi there available for a surcharge - they charge per person rather than per room which makes it unreasonably expensive. We didn't use those.

It was impossible to sleep due to noise from a wedding party. They should not book other guests for dates when weddings are scheduled. Who wants to spend a lot of money on a weekend away in a countryside and not get enough undisturbed sleep? We should had been offered alternative dates for our stay.

Restaurant is reasonably priced and the food is nice. You can also eat / drink outside. The park is very pleasant although you might want to sit on a blanket rather than the uncomfortable iron benches.

Breakfast was good.

The overall feeling of this place is "luxurious" but they need more devoted front desk staff and mangement. I strongly recommend that they simply not offer the under the roof rooms lacking A/C during summers.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank DPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel returned for dinner, the clowns served us again eventually, then served 3 of our party of 6 with their food, the other 3 didn’t get their food until 20 mins after the first 3 were served and had finished their meals, absolute joke, food is good when it eventually arrived, avoid this place like the plague

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Crwilson98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

We were here for a weekend and I can say this was the best place we have ever been to together. The staff was super nice and very helpful with everything we asked for, the spa is super cosy and the jacuzzi on top of the roof is very romantic ☺️
We also recommend the massage ritual for Kleopatra, 2,5 hrs of heaven and you will have a skin like a baby after that
It was TOP!!
I+T

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 803ivaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

Very quite relax and personel is perfect to respond to support visitors.
You have good chance to swim and running area because of perfect hotel area.
Inside hotel very historical and very good pictures are interesting

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank msuzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews