We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
423
197
80
22
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
197
80
22
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese restaurant star hotel rooms are large light switches breakfast buffet is main restaurant indoor and outdoor pools sea view old town spa resort private beach spent a week relaxing holiday nice beach free of charge kids club sveti stefan
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Near the sea, with its own beach. Comfortable sun beds with umbrella availabe free of charge. Sea is pebble.
Hotel is great - spacious room, bathroom with the both bath and shower, balcony with the table and soft chairs. Room is clean, diverse buffet breakfast and dinner, live music from time to time in lobby and near the pool. Rest of the time the pool area as well as beach bar is playing music from the morning till evening - can be tedious sometimes...
AC is working effectively and quietly, adjustable from the room. A la carte menu is quite expensive in all restaurants and bars in the hotel area.
We had an excellent and relaxing vacation, so I would not hesitate to choose same hotel again, when in Montenegro.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank railis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear railis,

Thank you for finding time to share your opinion of us with fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor. It was great pleasure to find out that you were satisfied with your stay in the hotel Splendid and enjoyed your room, food as well as our pool area and our beach.
Thank you for recommending us in such a beautiful way to fellow travelers. We look forward to welcome you again in Splendid Conference & SPA Resort.

With kind regards,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

One of the best hotels I ever visited. Good positioned on the famous Becici beach, just few kilometers from Budva or Sveti Stefan. Very good service and kitchen. All together: very, very good. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nevenjerkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Outstanding service, good food, nice pools (indoor and out), excellent beach. The conference facilities are well laid-out and a pleasure to use. The best in the Budva area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with beautiful views of the Adriatic. During my most recent stay the weather was cooler and windier than in summer, and the sound of crashing waves was a pleasant night-time feature. The bathrooms have shower and separate bath tub, with ample closet space. The desk is large with decent lighting and number of electrical outlets for working. The numerous light switches are not easy to master, even with the instructions. The layout of the hotel is a little confusing at first because of how spread out the different buildings are, and the signage is not obvious. Overall though, one of my favorites on the Adriatic coast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank YodaHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Great visit to this luxury hotel and Spa
Location perfect had a great week here
Massage excellent thank you Marina
Pool s inside and outside plus kids pool made ours quiet.Lots of local restaurant s within easy walking distance .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sportingagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We stayed at this Hotel for one night on our way to Croatia. In my opinion the Hotel is old already but it is well maintained. The bed is comfortable and the room is clean. They have a very nice swimming pool with an access to the sea. Buffet breakfast is good but there were only few selection.

Room Tip: please get a room with the view of the sea. It's amazing.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmazingPinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews