We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
393
209
105
56
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
209
105
56
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool mineral pool pool bar japanese restaurant beach club puerto bahia a la carte restaurants mobility issues main pool health bar hit and miss adults only section main buffet every hour food and drinks relaxing pool animation team
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

My wife and I visited the SPT resort during the members celebration event and we quickly notice why we felt at home so quick: the staff is exceptionally hard working and very welcoming. The resort is a more intimate one and you end up getting to know the staff quickly. More surprisingly is the staff also ends up knowing you just as fast.

Worth mentionning is the team at the El Tequila Bar at the Adult pool:
- Celso the “mesero” he will instantly welcome you and will call out your name from the second floor, just to make you feel welcome and at home.
- Victor the “bar tender” is very nice and shy initially but he is very welcoming as well and with more time will also welcome you by your name and will look after you.
- Scarlet the “chef” does not leave the kitchen unless to go to another one but wherever she is she will recognize you and welcome you with a timid smile.
- Hugo the other “bar tender” is very outgoing and will. Are you feel right at home the very minute he meets you. He may not remember your name as much as Celso but he definitely wants to. Are sure you have a great time.

Now if you go to the beach, don’t let the ride stop you as the trip is worth going and the staff down there is just as nice particularly Jose that goes out of his way to meet your every need despite not speaking much English. What is really great is that it is not holding him back from engaging and communicating with you. Jose walks the beach and serve you like none other.

Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: If you like the pool stay in building 5 for Adult only
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Mario L,

On behalf of our staff and management team we would like to thank you for visiting Grand Sirenis Matlali and for sharing your comments.

We are glad to read you enjoyed the second members appreciation and feel like home while you were here. We appreciate you kind words regarding our staff.

Once again, we thank you for your preference, we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I went there with my wife and it was amazing vacation. It's beautiful place and great service. Thanks to Victor and Hugo(cantineros) and Ceiso(mesero) these guys were taking good care of us...also thanks to the guy at the beach club(the server, i couldn't get his name) he was very quick and friendly.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Daniel Y,

We appreciate your preference to enjoy your most recent vacation at Grand Sirenis Matlali.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed an amazing vacation, thank you for your positive comments.

We look forward to your next visit with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I am super pleasant to share my experience with this resort. Thank you Israel Austin! The whole team are great but I have to say special thank you to my servers - Lorena Guadalupe and Argentina Blass and my driver Juan Herrera. They have been amazing and made our stay exceptional. Definitely keep those people!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Antoanela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Antoanela G,

We want to thank you for choosing us and for taking your time to share your experience.

We are more than happy to read you had a good stay, thank you for your kind comments regarding the service provided by our staff.

We'd love to have you back for your next holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

My wife and I recently stayed here for 4 nights during our anniversary. The first thing we realized is that this place is unlike any other that we have stayed in with regards to the grounds and how most rooms are perched within the trees. We stayed in the adult section and had a great view from our room and the adult pool was a favorite spot to hang out and and just relax. The wait staff did a great job of keeping our glasses full with whatever we desired. Because most of the property is basically surrounded by trees high up on a mountain, there are many friendly bugs that will keep your company (mosquitoes for sure!). Our Off (mosquito repellent) clip-on fans were a big hit as they did the job in keeping most of the bugs away from us whenever we were outside.

As others have stated, the food overall is average, although I thought the daily breakfast at the adult restaurant was above average. And yes, there is not a lot of entertainment here at night, but we knew that coming in. The rooms were very clean and despite there being bugs to deal with outside, we did not once see a bug on the inside of our room. And the shower was definitely one of the biggest we have seen on vacation. So, if you are looking for a nice, relaxing stay and great views, this is a nice spot to choose. By the way, the spa was fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ltndahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The facility is great, but its the people and the service that make this resort awesome. My wife and I want to give a special shout out to server Lorena Aguilar for her hard work and friendly disposition.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avandemosselaer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear avandemosselaer2,

We appreciate your must recent visit to Grand Sirenis Matlali, we are happy to read you enjoy our beautiful hotel and the service provided by our team. Thank you for your positive comment regarding our staff.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews