We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$125
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$115
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
US$2,058
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate(Skukuza)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zeny Lodge(Boane)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Stoep Cafe(Komatipoort)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pole Hotel(Marracuene)
Kruger Boutique Hotel(Marloth Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
241
102
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
102
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest lodgekruger parkcrocodile bridge gatedinner menunice place to staynice pool areagreat hostsenjoyed our stayan early starta lovely stayone night stayconvenient locationclean roomsgolf clubminute drivelong drivesouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Dear Sue, I hope you read this. We are the two girls from Holland who stayed 3 nights last week. You made our stay fantastic! Thank you very much for this! We would have stayed longer but unfortunately we couldn't. We enjoyed all your tips about the Krugerpark, our journey etc. The pets really made us feel like home. The breakfast and dinner was great! The accomodation is also really nice, maybe a bit old fashioned but that is not a problem. Everything was very clean and received even new towels every day. We hope you will visit the kruger soon and wish you all the best!!!
Kind regards,
Annemiek & Ashley

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Annemiek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi there Annemiek and Ashley! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was lovely having you here for 3 days. It was great to see you making the most of your stay here. Yes, we agree that your room was a little old fashioned..not everyone loves the 4 posters! We have just refurbished that room with a new slate tiled floor and flat screen TV. We do try to create a cosy, comfortable, informal environment and are delighted that you enjoyed it! We'd love to have you here again!
Best wishes!

Sue and Martyn...plus cats and dogs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

had a good night sleep and the owners are friendly and caring people.
will recommend to anybody .
good location for border to Mozambique
clean rooms and the hosts were so kind and helpful - we will recommend this facility to any traveler.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heystek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Great service and great People.
The bathroom of the room need some maintenance but nothing very serius.
Didn't like the frogs at nigth. During all nigth they were "singing" very loud!!!! But this is nature.....

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G7835IMjorgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We had a very nice stay in Trees Too Guest Lodge. Warm people, nice pool and delicious food. The location is great when you go to the Kruger Park or when you leave from the Kruger Park. The rooms are also good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank remcow491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

A charming accommodation with a warmly hospitality! Sue gives us a pretty part of our honeymoon and good advice for the rest of our trip through fantastic South Africa. The dinner was delicious, the recommended wine excellent. Thank you Sue!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruebeschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews