We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Flysch(Zumaia)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landarte(Zumaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
47
52
37
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
52
37
24
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The location is great and it's good to have parking and wifi. However, it's expensive for what you get. The room smelt and the hotel wasn't clean - lots of dust along edges of carpets in room and corridors, wellness centre tatty and mouldy. Rust marks on the bottom of the bath.

Also the photos of the wellness centre are misleading - you have to wear a swim hat and if you haven't brought your own (and why would you, given the photographs show users without them?) then they charge you 2 Euros to get one. No staff in the wellness centre when we went so had to go up to reception in our robes - not relaxing!

Breakfast was quite decent and helpful that the front staff spoke English. The parking is a bit tight and steep to get in and out of, but parking in the town is difficult so it is useful to have parking.

Didn't eat any other meals at the hotel so can't comment on any food other than brekkie.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SophieFoxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The third hotel we stayed at on our visit to the basque country and the most expensive with the least reasons to justify the price.
The sea view room was adequate with very limited facilities - no tea and coffee etc and a mattress that had been bought in a bargain store. We ate there once - lunch - which was served by a waitress that gave the impression that she REALLY didn't enjoy her work and the food was of a standard you would expect in a cheap canteen. The hotel is tired, front desk staff helpful but no evidence of any management present to take a pride in their hotel. If you are looking to visit Zumaia, do so as it's a nice little coastal town with some good bars and an amazing coastline. I would, however, find a hotel that takes a little more pride in giving its residents a good time.

Room Tip: If you feel you want to stay ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charleyfarley52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepciontalaso, Dpto Recepcion at Talasoterapia Zelai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thanks for your words, we are working hard to improve our facilities, We have had some problems with kitchen that already finish. Sorry for the inconveniences and we hope see you in the future, and you can see our changes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Stayed here for two nights on route to the Algarve. first room we had was basic and views of a block of flats, changed our room to 104 stunning views across the coast line,
friendly staff, interesting automatic toilets! restaurant was ok food good but there was something lacking, menu in the bar was better, wonderful prawns. Car park was very tight under the hotel with a steep hill up from the town and down to the carpark.
probably return for a short stay again if only for the views.

Room Tip: Room 104 stunning views
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elysee673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

My sister and I spent a couple of days at Talasoterapia Zelai in Zumaia. We felt welcome and at ease from the moment we arrived and all throughout our stay.
We enjoyed the spa on two occasions. The meals were delicious, the staff most friendly and helpful and the location spectacular!!
We are looking forward to coming back and we want to send Sara and all her colleagues our love and gratitude.
Marisa and Maribe Azkoaga from Bilbao (Basque Country)

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarisaAzkoaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Good hotel in Zumaia, over the Itzurun beach, really close to downtown. The hotel's best days are gone but the Spa is very good and the views from the seafront rooms are incredible. Good breakfast and nice staff. Ideal for a short break.

Room Tip: Seafront rooms
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bidaiari77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews