We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free and dairy free ”
Review of Aux bons vivants

Aux bons vivants
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Arrived on the rue Gambetta and found this lovely restaurant on the square. I am coeliac and dairy free and have lots of other intolerances and allergies. After some inquiries from Jonathan our wonderful waiter, who was English, I ordered the steak, I couldn't have the chips but they offered me some lovely little potatoes and a salad and a beautiful homemade whole grain mayonnaise. Soo happy! My husband had the muggles food. Jarret entière de porc, slow cooked for 12 hours. He disappeared in a mist of bliss... Wonderful experience, great food, great staff. Lovely location!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank RBVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2022

This restaurant serves the most yummy food from fish and chips, brilliants choices of steaks and amazing burgers there is something for everyone (even a great veggie burger) . I have been several times and never had a bad experience. The staff will do anything for you including helping with any fussy eaters. They have a very wide range of wines available to suit everyones taste. A great place !!!

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q5617IPsharonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2022 via mobile

THE BEST !!
We’re vegetarians and had the veggie burger …. Non if this fake meat rubbish but fresh veggies cooked in the most delicious yet naughty burger way ! I’ve never had anything like it !
Stunning …..
and the fries were superb

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank redbrookreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

Local products, friendly staff, good food. Brilliant find and looking forward to coming back very soon. All puddings home made. Ice cream home made so only available in summer.

Excellent quality. Good wine selection.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank RebPint1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Aux bons vivants also viewed

Saint-Jean-d'Angely, Charente-Maritime
Saint-Jean-d'Angely, Charente-Maritime
 
Saint-Jean-d'Angely, Charente-Maritime
Saint-Jean-d'Angely, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to Aux bons vivants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.