We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Couett'Hotel(Saint-Jean-d'Angely)
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine de Rennebourg(Saint-Jean-d'Angely)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Camping Val de Boutonne(Saint-Jean-d'Angely)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Domaine du Prieure(Tonnay-Boutonne)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$96
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant De La Place(Saint-Jean-d'Angely)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
100
16
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverlong driveone nightyogurtst jeansitting roombreakfast was deliciousthe perfect hostovernight stopwarm welcomecouple of nightsthree timescold watercould not have been morea real gemstayed for two nightsclare
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Very welcoming host who could not have been more helpful. Old, character building with huge rooms and very tastefully refurbished. Nice and quiet and within a few minutes walk to the centre of the town. Lovely continental breakfast. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dleech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We spent two nights at L'Etoile as a break on the way from St Malo to the Dordogne. It is conveniently situated on the edge of the town where you can easily park on the street, but the walk into town only takes about ten minutes. Claire was very helpful when we asked where we could go cycling for the day and lent us a map to use. Saint Jean D'Angely is not a tourist town, but that was what we liked about it. The restaurants weren't full of other tourists and we were able to practise our French with the waitress. There is a guest lounge and a particularly useful kitchen with a fridge and freezer.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Beautiful building, pretty riverside location and beautifully appointed/decorated/furnished. Extremely comfortable room with a lovely, plentiful traditional French breakfast. Clare, the owner, was great and really helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nic0la_Pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This was the first of eight stops in a road trip to Andalucia (and back). After an early start we arrived weary and hopeful for our stay at L'Etoile du Port. What a fantastic find! the family room we had booked was pristine and loaded with character. Crisp white bed linen and airy spacious longe and cosy nook for the kids in the back bedroom. Our room opened onto the high beamed ceiling of the lounge and dining room - relaxed and informal but everything to an impressively high standard. Breakfast was fresh from the boulangerie, delicious and more than ample. Clare was the perfect host throughout. Highly recommended and we'll definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We've just returned home from a fabulous stay whilst attending a friends wedding in the area. The location was fabulous overlooking the river. Clare made us feel extremely welcome and everything was amazing, we couldn't of asked for more. The breakfast was lovely, the rooms lovely and the added bonus of a sitting room and kitchen were a godsend when travelling with a toddler. Staying here made our trip wonderful, we'd love to visit again and would definitely without a doubt recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joanneallen794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews