We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shepherd's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shepherd's Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Roswell, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

My Husband and I had a great stay at the Toucan. It was a birthday trip for the both of us and was well worth it. The complimentary breakfast was ’perfection’ especially the salt fish and bake. The only thing is that they need outlets closer to the bathroom. The surroundings and the service made up for that though.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennPenn97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    130
    43
    21
    4
See reviews for
28
151
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

My stay was pretty good. Breakfast is complimentary and tasted great. Only stayed for one night though. The cozy little poolside cabana was sooo cute. The only problem was the the air-condition turned on with a wall switch and controls were not available to adjust the temperature so I was freezing by half-way through the night. Also, the pool cloeses at night, which is understandable as it is right next to the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sboo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2010

I have just returned from a 3 and a half week holiday at Bonkers. It is our ninth visit to this delightful hotel in Tobago. It is a small friendly hotel consisting of 20 rooms, poolside cabanas and garden rooms. The rooms are simple but spotlessly clean and air-conditioned. Lush gardens with many colourful birds. The staff are very friendly and efficient.We have made many friends over the years whilst on holiday at Bonkers. Part of its charm is that because it is small you always getting chatting to people and we have always had a great time. We have always been for Christmas and New Year, but this year are returning for another stay in May. We found the island a little quieter than in previous years, but essentially it is the same. I would thoroughly recommend a holiday at the Toucan Inn.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carole993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estonia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2010

The rooms are old and not clean. The floor was greasy with something.
One day I got good tuna from restaurant the next day my husband orderd it came with overboiled macaronis.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MikiEstonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

Toucan Inn was recomended to me by a friend and what a good recomendation it was, there are too many names to mention at the resort who made my holiday the best so i will just mention Lisa, Troy & and Kerwin. the room was spotless every day, the food was different and very good every day, the staff were so polite and helpfull all the time. I spent Christmas and the new year (called old years night) at toucan inn and they do know how to trow a party, I have booked to go back this Christmas. when out and about i found the locals very friendly and helpfull and not allways with a hand out expecting a tip,
Tobago has not yet seen a boom on tourism like other Caribbean islands which allows everyone to see the real beauty of the island.
My final thought is having Christmas day and new years day on the beach is so unreal when your used to snow. I recomend Toucan inn ( Bonkers ) and Tobago it's self.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garveys47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.0 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.0 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
0.0 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.0 km away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 km away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shepherd's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shepherd's Inn

Property: Shepherd's Inn
Address: Storebay Local Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Shepherd's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shepherd's Innis a small and friendly 20 room hotel with teakwood caribbean style decor set amidst am oasis of lush tropical gardens with a relaxed ambiance that keep guests coming back for more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Toucan Hotel Crown Point
Toucan Inn Tobago
Shepherd's Inn Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing