We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
US$68
View deal
Booking.comUS$70
Expedia.comUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
PricelineUS$83
TravelocityUS$74
Destinia.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
68
74
29
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
74
29
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour side breakfast buffet navarino bay shower curtain pilos greece view elevator hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Just returned from a a week stay at the Karalis City Hotel, it is a great location just a 5 min walk into town and several lovely beaches within a 20 min drive. We booked a superior room which I thought would be one of the better ones, turns out not. After a chat with Natasha on reception (who is very helpful and nice) we upgraded to a deluxe which is much more spacious and has tea / coffee making facilities. Can't fault the breakfast which you can take across to the outside area over looking the harbour. The town has several restaurants, bars and coffee houses and the castle is really worth a visit, Gialova which is probably 15 mins away has a nice beach with restaurants etc behind as does Golden beach (lagoon beach bar is nice), Did go to Voidokilia beach but was not blown away by it and is probably really busy in main season, there are some waterfalls in the area which I think are worth a visit unfortunately we ran out of time. If you fancy a bit more of a drive (30 mins) just past Methoni (also worth a visit) is Destino Beach Bar / Restaurant there is a pool there as well if you fancy a change, I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel or the area. Thank you Natasha for sorting our room out and directions to all the lovely beaches.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya66Hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We only stayed for one night. The room was comfortable, our balcony overlooked the water. Breakfast was included and exceptional, traditional Greek flair.. If you want to stay near the town center, stay here.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edg9915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2019

The room was clean, quiet (you can't hear noise from adjacent rooms or traffic but if you have people above you you can hear them), luckily it has a proper shower and not a "wet room" where water can go all over the floor, the staff are friendly and speak English well. Breakfast is good. With the cheapest tariff you get a sea view room! Bed is very comfortable and internet speed greater than average.
The cheapest rooms are smaller than average for Greece and if you have suitcases I'd recommend upgrading to a bigger room. The cooked part of the breakfast is kept at room temperature so I wouldn't eat it much after 8am.
It's ok getting buses to and from Kalamata, but when based here it's best to use taxis: E15 to Methoni and E10 to Gialova.
Pylos doesn't have a beach and the only good one nearby is Gialova.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pony2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Very nice hotel with lovely views of the sea. Breakfasts were excellent and staff were very helpful and friendly especially Natasa who spoke excellent English and was very helpful. Room was nice as was bathroom and hotel is just a few minutes from the central square but far away enough to be very quiet. Restaurant Koukas next door was excellent so didn’t have to go too far to get lovely dinner

Room tip: I stayed in 110 which had a balcony.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PeterNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

It is by far the best hotel at Pilos center.It was renovated before 2years.The view from the rooms is majestic and the rooms has everything you need to relax and enjoy your accommodation.The spot is just perfect you are next to the center.Very friendly people.But if you want something else and enjoy it very much YOU MUST GO AT EASTER.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Thodoris-Zapantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews