We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
94
74
18
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
74
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel nice breakfast little gem free parking minutes rancho restaurant property dog point sunset bath
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed in June while I attended a conference in Segovia and I thought Hotel El Rancho was superior to staying in Segovia. Hotel El Rancho is a large and rambling hotel with a lot of charm, a great pool and is dog friendly. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and we enjoyed two beautiful sunsets. Both nights we ate at the hotel restaurant (which had excellent wine, food and service), so there is no point to leave the property. Next time we are in Segovia, I know where to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the west.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlton858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaElRancho, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. We will be happy to welcome you again in the near future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

What a great surprise, a really lovely hotel 10/15 minutes drive outside Segovia. Great gardens, lovely rooms, good wifi but no UK TV. Free parking outside.
Very good lunch in the restaurant, OK breakfast. Excellent hotel, would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenorCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaElRancho, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thanks for your comments. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to meet you again. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Booked this place for my boyfriend's birthday weekend. Was super peaceful and we were lucky enough to time out pool visit when everyone was having a siesta, so we had it to ourselves...lovely! Very peaceful environment, comfortable bed and big bathtub. The breakfast was huge and had a good variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaElRancho, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Than you for your comments Karen P. We are pleased that you have felt comfortable with us. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Wonderful stay for 3 nights in September at Hotel El Rancho 4*. The room is very clean and spacious. The swimming pool and garden are very nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful even I can't speak Spanish. I highly recommend this hotel if you drive.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Italy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaElRancho, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for your comments Italy1221. We will be happy to return to visit another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

It has been a long time ago I ate such a nice steak. We were here with a large group and we had an amazing night. We were welcomed with tailor made menu's on the table and we shared some cold and hot starters. The staff was really service oriented. It is a big location with conference facilities just in case. Good choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Robert-Jan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaElRancho, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad that you felt comfortable with us. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews