We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Posada del Rancho(Torrecaballeros)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Las Fuentes(Torrecaballeros)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostal Burgos(Torrecaballeros)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
89
74
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
74
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelfree parkingminutesranchorestaurantpointdogsunsetbath
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Booked this place for my boyfriend's birthday weekend. Was super peaceful and we were lucky enough to time out pool visit when everyone was having a siesta, so we had it to ourselves...lovely! Very peaceful environment, comfortable bed and big bathtub. The breakfast was huge and had a good variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaElRancho, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Than you for your comments Karen P. We are pleased that you have felt comfortable with us. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Wonderful stay for 3 nights in September at Hotel El Rancho 4*. The room is very clean and spacious. The swimming pool and garden are very nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful even I can't speak Spanish. I highly recommend this hotel if you drive.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Italy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaElRancho, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for your comments Italy1221. We will be happy to return to visit another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

It has been a long time ago I ate such a nice steak. We were here with a large group and we had an amazing night. We were welcomed with tailor made menu's on the table and we shared some cold and hot starters. The staff was really service oriented. It is a big location with conference facilities just in case. Good choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Robert-Jan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaElRancho, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad that you felt comfortable with us. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent resort! state of the art accommodation, restaurant and facilities. I love the swimming pool and gardens surrounding this property. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We checked out this morning and we just want to come back the sooner the better!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CGaravito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaElRancho, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thanks for your comments. We are glad that you feel comfortable with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in August. Extremely elegant and well maintained boutique hotel. Part of it appears to have been renovated and from and built around an old church. Decor is very unique. When we visited, they had an Indochinese theme, when was evident throughout the hotel.

The hotel breakfast is free and is really good. A good reflection of Spanish cuisine, with lots of breads, cheeses, yogurts, cured/smoked deli meats, and fresh fruits.

This is not a criticism, but for some advice to English-speaking travelers looking to book this hotel. Not every staff member speaks English fluently, so it's really helpful if you have at least a rudimentary understanding of the Spanish language.

I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaElRancho, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thanks for your comments Samuel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will consider your advice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews